CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1982 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1982 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 4 2 2 0 4 83 85 W1 2-2-0
Regular Season 16 11 5 0 22 544 323 W8 6-0-0
Home 8 6 2 0 12 255 124 W4 5-1-0
Visitor 8 5 3 0 10 289 199 W4 4-2-0
Intra-division 8 4 4 0 8 244 191 W4 4-2-0
Inter-division 8 7 1 0 14 300 132 W5 5-1-0

Full 1982 League Standings

Eskimos 1982 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Montreal Concordes (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1982 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 59,912
  • High: 59,979
  • Avg: 57,901 (8 out of 8 games)
  • Variance over 1981 Avg: +13,007.0
  • Low: 54,622
  • Sellouts: 1
  • % of Capacity: 96.64%
  • Variance from League Avg: +28,522

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 1982 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 59,912
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1982 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4th
HVTHVTHVTHVT
Edmonton4663109708615655871428453137
Opponent2033533162932738654666112

Edmonton Eskimos 1982 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Warren Moon
  • 1 – Brian Kelly

Defensive Star

  • 1 – Joe Hollimon
  • 1 – James “Quick” Parker
  • 1 – Gary Hayes

Lineman Star

  • 1 – Tom Tuinei
  • 1 – Hector Pothier

 

Edmonton Eskimos 1982 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (EDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 3 Thu. June 10 EDM 22 @ BC 19 W 19,392
B 9 Fri. June 18 9:00 PM EDM 27 @ SSK 34 L 24,732
C 13 Fri. June 25 CGY 23 @ EDM 18 L 49,723
D 18 Fri. July 2 WPG 9 @ EDM 16 W 25,000
1 22 Sun. July 11 1:30 PM EDM 55 @ OTT 7 W 21,435 CTV
2 25 Sat. July 17 9:30 PM TOR 12 @ EDM 31 W 55,974 CBC
3 30 Sun. July 25 5:00 PM EDM 28 @ BC 38 L 28,329 CTV
4 34 Sun. Aug. 1 4:00 PM WPG 32 @ EDM 26 L 57,596 CTV
5 37 Sat. Aug. 7 8:00 PM EDM 22 @ TOR 30 L 37,985 CBC
6 42 Sun. Aug. 15 4:00 PM MTL 8 @ EDM 46 W 56,374 CTV
8 50 Sun. Aug. 29 4:00 PM SSK 32 @ EDM 25 L 59,723 CBC
9 54 Mon. Sept. 6 1:30 PM EDM 20 @ CGY 32 L 33,577 CTV
10 58 Sun. Sept. 12 4:00 PM OTT 11 @ EDM 47 W 54,622 CBC
11 62 Sun. Sept. 19 1:30 PM EDM 32 @ HAM 14 W 21,625 CBC
12 66 Sun. Sept. 26 4:00 PM CGY 17 @ EDM 36 W 59,836 CTV
14 72 Sun. Oct. 10 4:00 PM BC 1 @ EDM 30 W 59,979 CBC
15 75 Sat. Oct. 16 1:30 PM EDM 53 @ MTL 39 W 16,375 CBC
16 80 Sat. Oct. 23 4:00 PM EDM 33 @ WPG 17 W 18,748 CTV
17 84 Sat. Oct. 30 9:30 PM HAM 11 @ EDM 14 W 59,104 CTV
18 90 Sun. Nov. 7 2:30 PM EDM 46 @ SSK 22 W 27,830
Playoffs Week 2 94 Sun. Nov. 21 4:15 PM WPG 21 @ EDM 24 W 51,111 CTV
Grey Cup 95 Sun. Nov. 28 1:30 PM EDM 32 @ TOR 16 W 54,741 CTV, CBC

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.