CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1990 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1990 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 58 47 W1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 10 8 0 20 612 510 L1 1-5-0
Home 9 7 2 0 14 333 249 W1 4-2-0
Visitor 9 3 6 0 6 279 261 L3 2-4-0
Intra-division 10 6 4 0 12 336 250 L3 3-3-0
Inter-division 8 4 4 0 8 276 260 W1 3-3-0

Full 1990 League Standings

Eskimos 1990 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (3)1-1-0 (2)1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (4)2-0-0 (2)1-1-0 (2)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3)1-0-0 (1)0-2-0 (2)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches

  • Gary Durchik – Offensive line
  • Urban Bowman – Linebackers
  • Don Sutherin – Defensive secondary
  • Mike Faragalli – Receivers
  • Brian Dickinson – Special assistant
  • Joe Viadella – Linebackers

1990 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 57,444
  • Avg: 35,758 (Over 9 games)
  • Variance over 1989 Avg: +4,943.0
  • Low: 27,434
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 59.52%
  • Variance from League Avg: +8,848

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 1990 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4th
HVTHVTHVTHVT
Edmonton815113282661486544109105118223
Opponent4170111777315050641148154135

Edmonton Eskimos 1990 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Reggie Taylor
  • 1 – Tracy Ham
  • 1 – Craig Ellis

Defensive Star

  • 2 – Danny Bass
  • 1 – Stewart Hill

Lineman Star

  • 2 – Brett Williams
  • 2 – Mike Walker
  • 1 – Stewart Hill

 

Edmonton Eskimos 1990 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (EDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 4 Thu. June 28 10:30 PM EDM 23 @ BC 24 L 27,905
B 8 Tue. July 3 9:30 PM SSK 23 @ EDM 35 W 10,130
1 13 Sat. July 14 7:30 PM EDM 40 @ TOR 34 W 26,815 CFN
2 14 Wed. July 18 9:30 PM BC 23 @ EDM 41 W 38,401 TSN
3 18 Thu. July 26 7:30 PM EDM 46 @ OTT 50 L 26,411 CBC
4 22 Thu. Aug. 2 8:30 PM EDM 20 @ WPG 23 L 24,320 CBC
5 26 Tue. Aug. 7 9:30 PM SSK 31 @ EDM 57 W 39,060 CFN
6 31 Tue. Aug. 14 9:30 PM CGY 20 @ EDM 46 W 35,104
7 34 Sun. Aug. 19 3:00 PM EDM 24 @ SSK 49 L 24,109
8 39 Mon. Aug. 27 9:30 PM TOR 36 @ EDM 56 W 28,151 CBC
9 44 Mon. Sept. 3 3:30 PM EDM 38 @ CGY 4 W 36,107 CFN
10 47 Fri. Sept. 7 9:30 PM CGY 17 @ EDM 34 W 57,444 CFN
11 50 Thu. Sept. 13 10:30 PM EDM 32 @ BC 13 W 26,830 CFN
12 55 Fri. Sept. 21 9:30 PM OTT 29 @ EDM 41 W 30,109 CFN
13 58 Fri. Sept. 28 9:30 PM WPG 48 @ EDM 25 L 28,950 CFN
14 65 Mon. Oct. 8 1:30 PM EDM 23 @ HAM 25 L 11,121 CFN
15 68 Sun. Oct. 14 3:30 PM EDM 24 @ SSK 29 L 27,423 CFN
16 73 Sun. Oct. 21 3:00 PM BC 30 @ EDM 8 L 37,176 CBC
17 77 Sun. Oct. 28 2:30 PM HAM 15 @ EDM 25 W 27,434 CFN
18 81 Sun. Nov. 4 3:30 PM EDM 32 @ CGY 34 L 26,676 TSN
Playoffs Week 1 83 Sun. Nov. 11 2:30 PM SSK 27 @ EDM 43 W 23,006 CFN
Playoffs Week 2 85 Sun. Nov. 18 2:30 PM EDM 43 @ CGY 23 W 31,923 CBC
Grey Cup 86 Sun. Nov. 25 6:00 PM WPG 50 vs EDM 11 L 46,969 CFN, CBC

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.