CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1994 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 49 44 L1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 13 5 0 26 518 401 W2 4-2-0
Home 9 8 1 0 16 278 175 W2 5-1-0
Visitor 9 5 4 0 10 240 226 W1 4-2-0
Intra-division 10 7 3 0 14 312 205 W2 4-2-0
Inter-division 8 6 2 0 12 206 196 L1 5-1-0

Full 1994 League Standings

Eskimos 1994 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (1)1-0-0 (1)--
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1)--0-1-0 (1)
Sacramento Gold Miners (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Las Vegas Posse (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Shreveport Pirates (1)--1-0-0 (1)
Baltimore CFL Colts (1)1-0-0 (1)--

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches

  • Joe Paopao – Offensive Coordinator
  • Rich Stubler – Defensive Coordinator
  • Greg Newhouse – Defensive line
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Mark Nelson – Special teams

1994 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 51,180
  • Avg: 29,867 (Over 9 games)
  • Variance over 1993 Avg: -649.0
  • Low: 23,187
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 49.71%
  • Variance from League Avg: +8,126

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 1994 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4th
HVTHVTHVTHVT
Edmonton5455109796314265651308057137
Opponent28315945831285469123484391

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Michael Soles

Defensive Star

  • 1 – Willie Pless
  • 1 – Glenn Rogers, Jr.
  • 1 – Don Wilson
  • 1 – John Holland

Lineman Star

  • None

 

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (PDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 4 Wed. June 22 6:30 PM SSK 22 @ EDM 38 W 35,901
B 12 Wed. June 29 8:00 PM EDM 11 @ LV 22 L 6,280
1 18 Sat. July 9 6:00 PM HAM 11 @ EDM 26 W 25,687 CBC
2 20 Wed. July 13 5:30 PM EDM 35 @ WPG 50 L 21,686
3 25 Wed. July 20 6:30 PM OTT 21 @ EDM 23 W 27,188 TSN
4 35 Sat. July 30 5:30 PM EDM 24 @ SHR 10 W 17,434
5 39 Thu. Aug. 4 6:30 PM SSK 23 @ EDM 42 W 27,633
6 47 Fri. Aug. 12 6:30 PM EDM 7 @ SSK 20 L 24,548 TSN
7 50 Thu. Aug. 18 7:30 PM EDM 44 @ SAC 15 W 13,959 ESPN2
8 57 Thu. Aug. 25 6:30 PM LV 17 @ EDM 44 W 28,559
9 65 Mon. Sept. 5 1:00 PM EDM 15 @ CGY 48 L 37,317 ESPN, CBC
10 67 Fri. Sept. 9 6:30 PM CGY 12 @ EDM 38 W 51,180 TSN , ESPN2
11 75 Sat. Sept. 17 6:00 PM EDM 25 @ BC 18 W 34,929 CBC
12 84 Sun. Sept. 25 12:00 PM TOR 25 @ EDM 28 W 24,132 CBC
13 86 Sun. Oct. 2 12:30 PM BC 26 @ EDM 24 L 23,187 TSN
14 95 Sun. Oct. 9 11:00 AM EDM 33 @ HAM 32 W 14,402 CBC
15 101 Sun. Oct. 16 12:30 PM BAL 24 @ EDM 31 W 31,918
16 107 Sun. Oct. 23 10:30 AM EDM 6 @ TOR 23 L 22,210 CBC
17 112 Sat. Oct. 29 12:00 PM SAC 16 @ EDM 22 W 29,322
18 120 Sat. Nov. 5 1:00 PM EDM 51 vs LV 10 W 14,228
Playoffs Week 1 122 Sat. Nov. 12 2:00 PM BC 24 @ EDM 23 L 23,156 CBC , ESPN2

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.