CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1995 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1995 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 3 1 1 0 3 57 64 L1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 13 5 0 26 599 359 W6 6-0-0
Home 9 7 2 0 14 343 161 W3 5-1-0
Visitor 9 6 3 0 12 256 198 W3 4-2-0
Intra-division 12 9 3 0 18 419 252 W3 4-2-0
Inter-division 6 4 2 0 8 180 107 W3 4-2-0

Full 1995 League Standings

Eskimos 1995 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1)--1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1)1-0-0 (1)--
Shreveport Pirates (1)1-0-0 (1)--
Baltimore Stallions (1)0-1-0 (1)--
San Antonio Texans (1)--0-1-0 (1)
Memphis Mad Dogs (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Birmingham Barracudas (1)--1-0-0 (1)

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches

  • Peter Lavorato – Defensive line
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Joe Paopao – Offensive Coordinator
  • Jeff Reinebold – Special teams
  • Rich Stubler – Defensive Coordinator
  • Jim Sandusky – Receivers

1995 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 49,434
  • Avg: 31,474 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 1994 Avg: +1,607.0
  • Low: 27,465
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 52.39%
  • Variance from League Avg: +9,405

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 1995 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4thOT1
HVTHVTHVTHVTHVT
Edmonton633396928717962611231166718310717
Opponent4347903054842732595465119707

Edmonton Eskimos 1995 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Eric Blount

Defensive Star

  • 2 – Willie Pless

Lineman Star

  • 1 – Bennie Goods

 

Edmonton Eskimos 1995 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (EDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 1 Tue. June 13 9:30 PM BC 22 @ EDM 23 W 39,293
B 9 Thu. June 22 9:30 PM EDM 34 @ CGY 42 OT L 16,696
1 18 Sat. July 1 3:30 PM TOR 23 @ EDM 45 W 27,465 TSN
2 23 Fri. July 7 9:30 PM EDM 26 @ SSK 19 OT W 23,584 TSN
4 33 Mon. July 17 9:30 PM SHR 7 @ EDM 37 W 29,463
39 Sat. July 22 8:30 PM EDM 27 @ SA 32 L 12,856
5 43 Fri. July 28 7:30 PM EDM 26 @ HAM 18 W 20,104 TSN
6 48 Wed. Aug. 2 9:30 PM BAL 19 @ EDM 12 L 30,698
7 55 Wed. Aug. 9 7:30 PM EDM 31 @ TOR 10 W 14,192 TSN
61 Sun. Aug. 13 4:30 PM EDM 17 @ OTT 18 L 20,012
8 66 Fri. Aug. 18 9:30 PM SSK 13 @ EDM 32 W 30,204
9 75 Sun. Aug. 27 4:30 PM OTT 3 @ EDM 63 W 28,135 TSN
10 80 Mon. Sept. 4 3:00 PM EDM 26 @ CGY 51 L 37,317 CBC
11 82 Fri. Sept. 8 9:30 PM CGY 33 @ EDM 17 L 49,434 TSN, ESPN2
12 89 Fri. Sept. 15 9:30 PM WPG 10 @ EDM 64 W 27,718 TSN
13 95 Fri. Sept. 22 10:30 PM EDM 33 @ BC 18 W 32,837 TSN
14 106 Sun. Oct. 1 3:00 PM BC 36 @ EDM 39 OT W 30,046 CBC
16 114 Fri. Oct. 13 8:30 PM MPH 17 @ EDM 34 W 30,111 TSN
17 119 Thu. Oct. 19 8:30 PM EDM 45 @ BRM 18 W 8,910
18 125 Thu. Oct. 26 8:00 PM EDM 25 @ MPH 14 W 12,078 ESPN, TSN
Playoffs Week 1 134 Sun. Nov. 5 4:30 PM BC 15 @ EDM 26 W 28,817 CBC
Playoffs Week 2 136 Sun. Nov. 12 4:30 PM EDM 4 @ CGY 37 L 30,891 CBC

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.