CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Edmonton Eskimos’ 2001 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 2001 Record
GP W L T OTL PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 0 2 0 0 0 19 58 L2 0-2-0
Regular Season 19 9 9 0 1 19 439 463 W1 4-2-0
Home 9 5 4 0 0 10 224 230 W2 3-3-0
Visitor 10 4 5 0 1 9 215 233 L1 3-3-0
Intra-division 11 5 5 0 1 11 262 265 L1 3-3-0
Inter-division 8 4 4 0 0 8 177 198 W2 3-3-0

Full 2001 League Standings

Eskimos 2001 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (4)1-1-0 (2)0-2-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3)1-1-0 (2)1-0-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Montreal Alouettes (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3)1-0-0 (1)1-1-0 (2)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)

Head Coaches

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches

  • Greg Marshall – Defensive Coordinator
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Danny Langsdorf – Quarterbacks
  • Rick Campbell – Defensive backs
  • Kevin Strasser – Receivers
  • Malvin Hunter – Defensive line

2001 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 48,279
  • Avg: 35,508 (9 out of 72 games)
  • Variance over 2000 Avg: +1,596.0
  • Low: 28,687
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 59.10%
  • Variance from League Avg: +11,524

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 2001 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4thOT1
HVTHVTHVTHVTHVT
Edmonton27265389491383947866984153099
Opponent42671096847115443579767114701313

Edmonton Eskimos 2001 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Ed Hervey
  • 1 – Jason Maas

Defensive Star

  • 1 – Jackie Kellogg
  • 1 – Terry Ray

Lineman Star

  • 1 – Doug Petersen

Special Teams Star

  • 2 – Sean Fleming
  • 1 – Winston October

 

Edmonton Eskimos 2001 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (PDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 2 Wed. June 20 6:30 PM EDM 10 @ CGY 34 L 29,090
B 8 Wed. June 27 6:00 PM SSK 24 @ EDM 9 L 28,579
1 12 Sat. July 7 8:00 PM EDM 28 @ BC 35 OT L 18,125 TSN
2 16 Fri. July 13 7:00 PM SSK 11 @ EDM 13 W 32,722 TSN
3 19 Fri. July 20 6:00 PM CGY 23 @ EDM 33 W 33,532
4 21 Thu. July 26 4:30 PM EDM 6 @ MTL 34 L 19,541 RDS
5 25 Thu. Aug. 2 4:30 PM EDM 24 @ HAM 14 W 17,107 TSN
6 32 Sat. Aug. 11 7:30 PM EDM 39 @ BC 42 L 18,171
7 36 Fri. Aug. 17 6:00 PM BC 35 @ EDM 17 L 35,394 TSN
8 38 Fri. Aug. 24 6:00 PM HAM 20 @ EDM 12 L 37,666
9 44 Mon. Sept. 3 1:00 PM EDM 33 @ CGY 32 W 35,967 CBC
10 45 Fri. Sept. 7 6:00 PM CGY 34 @ EDM 33 L 48,279 TSN
11 50 Mon. Sept. 17 5:30 PM EDM 22 @ WPG 23 L 26,144
12 53 Fri. Sept. 21 6:00 PM TOR 22 @ EDM 23 W 28,687 TSN
13 59 Sat. Sept. 29 12:00 PM EDM 35 @ SSK 19 W 18,086 CBC
14 61 Fri. Oct. 5 6:00 PM WPG 37 @ EDM 33 L 29,659 TSN
15 65 Fri. Oct. 12 6:00 PM BC 22 @ EDM 28 W 30,518 TSN
16 69 Fri. Oct. 19 4:30 PM EDM 25 @ TOR 22 OT W 15,438 TSN
17 74 Sat. Oct. 27 1:00 PM EDM 3 @ SSK 12 L 20,917 TSN
18 80 Sun. Nov. 4 12:30 PM MTL 26 @ EDM 32 W 43,123 RDS
Playoffs Week 2 84 Sun. Nov. 18 1:00 PM CGY 34 @ EDM 16 L 42,156 CBC, RDS

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.