CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Edmonton Eskimos’ 2008 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 2008 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 51 46 W1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 10 8 0 20 512 526 W1 3-3-0
Home 9 7 2 0 14 315 243 W1 4-2-0
Visitor 9 3 6 0 6 197 283 L1 2-4-0
Intra-division 10 5 5 0 10 277 311 L2 3-3-0
Inter-division 8 5 3 0 10 235 215 W2 4-2-0

Full 2008 League Standings

Eskimos 2008 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (4)1-1-0 (2)1-1-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3)1-1-0 (2)1-0-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Montreal Alouettes (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3)1-0-0 (1)0-2-0 (2)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)

Head Coaches

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches

  • Mike Kelly – Receivers
  • Danny Kepley – Linebackers
  • Don Wnek – Defensive line
  • Ronnie Vinklarek – Offensive line
  • Rick Campbell – Defensive Coordinator
  • Rick Worman – Quarterbacks
  • Noel Thorpe – Defensive backs
  • Terry Eisler – Running backs
  • A.J. Gass – Defensive assistant

2008 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 59,537
  • High: 48,808
  • Avg: 37,383 (Over 9 games)
  • Variance over 2007 Avg: +540.0
  • Low: 29,911
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 62.79%
  • Variance from League Avg: +8,609

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 2008 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 59,537
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 2008 – Reconfiguration

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4th
HVTHVTHVTHVT
Edmonton5451105119651845838968443127
Opponent90471373310413747531007379152

Edmonton Eskimos 2008 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 3 – Ricky Ray
  • 1 – A.J. Harris

Defensive Star

  • 1 – Montez Murphy
  • 1 – Dario Romero
  • 1 – Jason Goss
  • 1 – Siddeeq Shabazz

Canadian Star

  • 2 – Kamau Peterson
  • 2 – Calvin McCarty

Special Teams Star

  • 3 – Tristan Jackson

 

Edmonton Eskimos 2008 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (PDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 4 Fri. June 13 4:00 PM EDM 14 @ CGY 39 L 27,580
B 7 Thu. June 19 6:00 PM SSK 7 @ EDM 37 W 33,508
1 12 Sat. June 28 4:30 PM EDM 13 @ SSK 34 L 28,800 TSN
2 14 Thu. July 3 7:00 PM CGY 31 @ EDM 34 W 32,706 TSN
3 18 Thu. July 10 7:00 PM TOR 28 @ EDM 47 W 31,707 TSN
4 24 Sun. July 20 1:00 PM EDM 31 @ TOR 35 L 28,522 TSN
5 26 Fri. July 25 4:00 PM EDM 19 @ HAM 13 W 21,402 TSN
6 30 Thu. July 31 7:00 PM BC 24 @ EDM 35 W 35,008 TSN
7 36 Fri. Aug. 8 7:30 PM EDM 34 @ BC 40 L 30,863 TSN
9 39 Thu. Aug. 21 6:00 PM SSK 10 @ EDM 27 W 48,808 TSN
10 43 Mon. Sept. 1 1:00 PM EDM 37 @ CGY 16 W 35,650 TSN
11 45 Fri. Sept. 5 6:00 PM CGY 38 @ EDM 33 L 46,014 TSN
12 51 Sat. Sept. 13 4:00 PM HAM 33 @ EDM 38 W 37,500 TSN
13 56 Sun. Sept. 21 10:00 AM EDM 4 @ MTL 40 L 20,202 TSN, RDS
14 57 Fri. Sept. 26 5:00 PM EDM 23 @ WPG 30 L 29,794 TSN
15 64 Sat. Oct. 4 4:00 PM WPG 22 @ EDM 36 W 40,453 TSN
16 66 Fri. Oct. 10 7:30 PM EDM 27 @ BC 20 W 34,778 TSN
17 69 Fri. Oct. 17 6:00 PM BC 43 @ EDM 28 L 34,342 TSN
18 74 Sat. Oct. 25 3:30 PM EDM 9 @ SSK 55 L 30,945 TSN
19 78 Fri. Oct. 31 6:00 PM MTL 14 @ EDM 37 W 29,911 TSN, RDS
Playoffs Week 1 81 Sat. Nov. 8 10:00 AM EDM 29 @ WPG 21 W 27,493 TSN
Playoffs Week 2 83 Sat. Nov. 15 10:00 AM EDM 26 @ MTL 36 L 38,132 TSN, RDS

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.