CFLdb Stats Database

STATISTICS

CFLdb's Unofficial Independent
Canadian Football Statistics Database

The Memphis Mad Dogs’ 1995 Season

Season Summary

  • Finished 4th in the Division

Team Roster and Stats

Memphis Mad Dogs 1995 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 42 56 W1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 9 9 0 18 346 364 L1 3-3-0
Home 9 4 5 0 8 140 160 L1 3-3-0
Visitor 9 5 4 0 10 206 204 W1 3-3-0
Intra-division 7 4 3 0 8 134 143 W3 4-2-0
Inter-division 11 5 6 0 10 212 221 L1 2-4-0

Full 1995 League Standings

Mad Dogs 1995 Opponent Appearances and Record

Opponent@ MPHMPH @
BC Lions (1)0-1-0 (1)--
Calgary Stampeders (1)--0-1-0 (1)
Edmonton Eskimos (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1)--1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Shreveport Pirates (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Baltimore Stallions (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
San Antonio Texans (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Birmingham Barracudas (1)1-0-0 (1)--

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches

  • TBA Unknown – Special teams
  • Adam Rita – Offensive Coordinator
  • Buddy Geis – Offensive Coordinator
  • Don Wnek – Defensive line
  • Joe D'Allesandris – Offensive line

1995 Memphis Mad Dogs Attendance

  • Capacity: 63,068
  • High: 20,183
  • Avg: 13,691 (Over 9 games)
  • Variance over 1994 Avg: +13,691.0
  • Low: 7,830
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 21.71%
  • Variance from League Avg: -8,377

More Attendance Info

Stadium

  • 1995 home stadium: Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
  • Capacity: 63,068
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1995 – Opened 1965

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st2nd3rd4thOT1
HVTHVTHVTHVTHVT
Memphis275885415293405090325688000
Opponent23446762661282244665050100303

Memphis Mad Dogs 1995 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (EDT clock icon ) Result Attendance TV
A 6 Sat. June 17 8:30 PM SA 35 @ MPH 14 L 13,454
B 10 Fri. June 23 7:30 PM MPH 28 @ OTT 21 W 19,696
1 15 Thu. June 29 9:00 PM MPH 18 @ CGY 24 L 25,071 ESPN2
2 22 Fri. July 7 8:30 PM BC 31 @ MPH 13 L 14,278
3 30 Fri. July 14 8:30 PM SSK 5 @ MPH 11 W 11,748 TSN
4 34 Wed. July 19 7:30 PM MPH 23 @ OTT 20 W 21,221
5 40 Mon. July 24 7:30 PM MPH 23 @ HAM 21 W 20,324 TSN
46 Sat. July 29 8:30 PM TOR 10 @ MPH 7 OT L 20,183 TSN
6 52 Sat. Aug. 5 3:00 PM MPH 9 @ SA 24 L 15,557
7 59 Sat. Aug. 12 7:30 PM MPH 25 @ BAL 15 W 31,221 ESPN2
8 68 Sat. Aug. 19 7:30 PM BAL 16 @ MPH 13 L 18,249
9 73 Sat. Aug. 26 8:30 PM SA 26 @ MPH 6 L 16,223
10 79 Sun. Sept. 3 8:00 PM MPH 31 @ SHR 22 W 17,593
11 87 Sun. Sept. 10 3:30 PM SHR 21 @ MPH 22 W 10,198
12 93 Sun. Sept. 17 4:30 PM MPH 32 @ SSK 34 L 27,787
13 100 Sun. Sept. 24 3:30 PM BRM 19 @ MPH 28 W 7,830
15 109 Sun. Oct. 8 2:00 PM OTT 7 @ MPH 26 W 12,437 CBC
16 114 Fri. Oct. 13 8:30 PM MPH 17 @ EDM 34 L 30,111 TSN
17 121 Fri. Oct. 20 7:30 PM MPH 28 @ TOR 10 W 14,122 ESPN2, TSN
18 125 Thu. Oct. 26 8:00 PM EDM 25 @ MPH 14 L 12,078 ESPN, TSN

Acknowledgement

While CFLdb has compiled much of the data here, the CFL and Head Statistician Steve Daniel has generously provided their raw game records. I would appreciate credit to the CFL and CFLdb in any work you create using data sourced here. Read the full details of the accreditation policy or read more about my sources and verification procedures.

Conventions and Data Accuracy

I strive to make the data presented here as accurate as possible. The nature of some of the data requires estimates and choices. I do not recommend some data be used as fact. You can read more about the conventions used on this site.

Sister Sites

CFLdb

The original and main site, featuring commentary and links, schedules, FAQ, rulebook and more information.

CFLdb Razzle Dazzle

A collection of Canadian Football infographics, video and other creative works.