The Shreveport Pirates’ 1995 Season

Season Summary

  • Finished 5th in the South Division

Team Roster and Stats

Shreveport Pirates 1995 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 48 62 L1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 5 13 0 10 465 514 L2 1-5-0
Home 9 4 5 0 8 271 231 L1 3-3-0
Visitor 9 1 8 0 2 194 283 L4 1-5-0
Intra-division 8 0 8 0 0 190 264 L8 0-6-0
Inter-division 10 5 5 0 10 275 250 W3 4-2-0

Full 1995 League Standings

Shreveport Pirates 1995 Opponent Appearances

Opponent@ SHRSHR @
BC Lions (1)--1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Edmonton Eskimos (1)--0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (1)1-0-0 (1)--
Toronto Argonauts (1)1-0-0 (1)--
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Baltimore Stallions (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
San Antonio Texans (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Memphis Mad Dogs (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Birmingham Barracudas (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Rusty Russell – Defensive Coordinator
  • Forrest Gregg, Jr. – Offensive line
  • Jody Allen – Receivers
  • Steve Dennis – Defensive backs
  • Dan Daniel – Defensive line
  • Joe Barnes – Offensive Coordinator

Shreveport Pirates 1995 Attendance

  • Capacity: 40,000
  • High: 21,117
  • Avg: 14,359 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 1994 Avg: -3,511
  • Low: 11,554
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 35.90
  • Variance from League Avg: -7,709

More 1995 Attendance Numbers

Stadium

  • 1995 home stadium: Independence Stadium
  • Capacity: 40,000
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1994 – Opened 1925

More Stadiums

Shreveport Pirates 1995 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Martin Patton

Defensive Star

  • None

Lineman Star

  • None

Shreveport Pirates 1995 Schedule

Week Game Date Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
A 3 Fri. June 16 8:30 PM BRM 28 @ SHR 31 W 18,883
B 12 Sat. June 24 8:00 PM SHR 17 @ SA 34 L 16,820
1 19 Sat. July 1 8:30 PM SA 47 @ SHR 24 L 15,133
2 26 Sat. July 8 8:00 PM CGY 48 @ SHR 17 L 14,026 ESPN2
3 28 Thu. July 13 8:30 PM SHR 29 @ WPG 37 L 20,449
4 33 Mon. July 17 9:30 PM SHR 7 @ EDM 37 L 29,463
36 Sat. July 22 4:00 PM TOR 10 @ SHR 11 W 13,184 TSN
5 44 Fri. July 28 9:30 PM SHR 19 @ CGY 27 L 21,098
6 53 Sat. Aug. 5 8:00 PM WPG 17 @ SHR 65 W 11,554 ESPN2, TSN
7 57 Fri. Aug. 11 7:30 PM SHR 20 @ HAM 30 L 20,182 TSN
8 64 Fri. Aug. 18 8:30 PM OTT 11 @ SHR 61 W 11,554
9 74 Sat. Aug. 26 10:30 PM SHR 20 @ BC 19 W 24,535
10 79 Sun. Sept. 3 8:00 PM MPH 31 @ SHR 22 L 17,593
11 87 Sun. Sept. 10 3:30 PM SHR 21 @ MPH 22 L 10,198
12 88 Fri. Sept. 15 8:30 PM BAL 24 @ SHR 17 L 12,455 ESPN2
13 96 Sat. Sept. 23 1:00 PM SHR 32 @ BAL 42 L 27,321
14 104 Sun. Oct. 1 3:00 PM SHR 20 @ BRM 34 L 6,317
15 108 Sat. Oct. 7 8:00 PM HAM 14 @ SHR 26 W 12,619 TSN
16 115 Fri. Oct. 13 8:30 PM BRM 29 @ SHR 28 L 21,117 ESPN2
17 120 Thu. Oct. 19 8:30 PM SHR 26 @ SA 35 L 14,437