1990 East Division All-Star Team
Selected by the Football Reporters of Canada

QB Tom Burgess WPG
RB Robert Mimbs WPG
FB Warren Hudson WPG
SB Darrell K. Smith* TOR
SB Rick House WPG
WR Stephan Jones* OTT
WR Earl Winfield HAM
C Lyle Bauer WPG
G Dan Ferrone TOR
G Gerald Roper OTT
T Rob Smith OTT
T Chris Walby WPG
DT Harold Hallman TOR
DT Loyd Lewis OTT
DE Grover Covington HAM
DE Gregg Stumon OTT
MLB Bruce Holmes OTT
OLB Greg Battle WPG
OLB Tyrone Jones WPG
DHB Troy Wilson OTT
DHB Don Wilson TOR
CB Less Browne WPG
CB Rod Hill WPG
S Scott Flagel OTT
Special Teams
P Bob Cameron* WPG
K Paul Osbaldiston* HAM
ST (kick returner) Michael “Pinball” Clemons* TOR

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please review sources and send corrections.

Career to 1990 East Division Player All-Star Selections

Player Season Division Selection
Battle, Greg 4th 2nd
Bauer, Lyle 9th 1st
Browne, Less 7th 3rd
Burgess, Tom 5th 1st
Cameron, Bob 11th 4th
Clemons, Michael “Pinball” 2nd 1st
Covington, Grover 10th 7th
Ferrone, Dan 10th 7th
Flagel, Scott 11th 5th
Hallman, Harold 6th 4th
Hill, Rod 3rd 2nd
Holmes, Bruce 4th 1st
House, Rick 12th 1st
Hudson, Warren 6th 1st
Jones, Stephan 6th 1st
Jones, Tyrone 7th 5th
Lewis, Loyd 6th 2nd
Mimbs, Robert 1st 1st
Osbaldiston, Paul 7th 2nd
Roper, Gerald 10th 3rd
Smith, Darrell K. 5th 4th
Smith, Rob 12th 1st
Stumon, Gregg 5th 3rd
Walby, Chris 11th 6th
Wilson, Troy 4th 1st
Wilson, Don 4th 3rd
Winfield, Earl 4th 3rd

Number of times player, through 1990, has been selected to First Team Division All-Star teams. Named to divisional team on offense and defense counts as two selections.

Note: All-Canadian selections began in 1962, division selections began in 1932 (IRFU) and 1937 (WIFU).

1990 East Division Team All-Star Selections

Team All-Canadian Selections Division Selections
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 0 3
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 6 11
Toronto Argonauts 5 5
Ottawa Rough Riders 3 8


  • CFL Facts, Figures and Records, 1991 Edition


  • No contributors for this game.