QB Arnie “Red” Morrison OTT
HB (secondary defence) Abe Eliowitz MTL
HB Stan O'Neil OTT
HB Huck Welch HAM
FW Johnny Ferraro MTL
SN Dave Ryan MTL
IW Charles “Tiny” Hermann OTT
IW Jim Palmer TOR
MW Tommy Burns MTL
MW Dave Sprague OTT
OW Wes Cutler TOR
OW Jimmie Simpson HAM

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please review sources and send corrections.

Conference Breakdown

Career to 1937 IRFU Player All-Star Selections

Player Season Division Selection
Burns, Tommy 7th 3rd
Cutler, Wes 5th 5th
Eliowitz, Abe 5th 4th
Ferraro, Johnny 3rd 1st
Hermann, Charles “Tiny” 5th 2nd
Morrison, Arnie “Red” 6th 1st
O'Neil, Stan 3rd 1st
Palmer, Jim 8th 4th
Ryan, Dave 3rd 1st
Simpson, Jimmie 10th 1st
Sprague, Dave 8th 3rd
Welch, Huck 10th 5th

Number of times player, through 1937, has been selected to First Team Division All-Star teams. Named to divisional team on offense and defense counts as two selections.

Note: All-Canadian selections began in 1962, division selections began in 1932 (IRFU) and 1937 (WIFU).

1937 IRFU Team All-Star Selections

Team Division Selections
Montreal Hornets 4
Ottawa RedBlacks 4
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 2
Toronto Argonauts 2



  • No contributors.