2008 West Division All-Star Team
Selected by the Football Reporters of Canada

QB Henry Burris CGY
RB Wes Cates SSK
RB Joffrey Reynolds CGY
R Paris Jackson BC
R Kamau Peterson EDM
R Ken-Yon Rambo CGY
R Geroy Simon BC
C Rob Lazeo CGY
G Patrick Kabongo EDM
G Gene Makowsky SSK
T Jason Jimenez BC
T Rob Murphy BC
DT Aaron Hunt BC
DT Dario Romero EDM
DE Brent Johnson BC
DE Cameron Wake BC
LB Javier Glatt BC
LB Maurice Lloyd SSK
LB Anton McKenzie SSK
DHB Korey Banks BC
DHB Jason Goss EDM
CB Brandon Browner CGY
CB Dante Marsh BC
S Barron Miles BC
Special Teams
P Paul McCallum BC
K Sandro DeAngelis CGY
ST (kick returner) Ian Smart BC

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please review sources and send corrections.

Career to 2008 West Division Player All-Star Selections

Player Season Division Selection
Banks, Korey 5th 4th
Browner, Brandon 2nd 1st
Burris, Henry 10th 2nd
Cates, Wes 3rd 1st
DeAngelis, Sandro 4th 4th
Glatt, Javier 6th 1st
Goss, Jason 5th 1st
Hunt, Aaron 3rd 3rd
Jackson, Paris 6th 1st
Jimenez, Jason 3rd 1st
Johnson, Brent 8th 4th
Kabongo, Patrick 5th 1st
Lazeo, Rob 11th 1st
Lloyd, Maurice 3rd 2nd
Makowsky, Gene 14th 5th
Marsh, Dante 5th 2nd
McCallum, Paul 18th 3rd
McKenzie, Anton 3rd 1st
Miles, Barron 10th 8th
Murphy, Rob 3rd 3rd
Peterson, Kamau 9th 1st
Rambo, Ken-Yon 4th 1st
Reynolds, Joffrey 5th 4th
Romero, Dario 4th 1st
Simon, Geroy 10th 5th
Smart, Ian 4th 2nd
Wake, Cameron 2nd 2nd

Number of times player, through 2008, has been selected to First Team Division All-Star teams. Named to divisional team on offense and defense counts as two selections.

Note: All-Canadian selections began in 1962, division selections began in 1932 (IRFU) and 1937 (WIFU).

2008 West Division Team All-Star Selections

Team All-Canadian Selections Division Selections
BC Lions 7 13
Calgary Stampeders 4 6
Saskatchewan Roughriders 4 4
Edmonton Eskimos 1 4


  • CFL Facts, Figures and Records, 2009 Edition
  • CFL.ca


  • No contributors for this game.