Canadian Football League 1996 Season Schedule

Quick Links
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Mon. June 10 8:30 PM
BC 35 @ WPG 29 22,959  
A
Mon. June 10 9:30 PM
SSK 15 @ CGY 28 19,214  
A
Thu. June 13 7:30 PM
OTT 7 @ MTL 38 11,216  
A
Thu. June 13 7:30 PM
HAM 37 @ TOR 27 OT 13,247  
B
Fri. June 14 9:30 PM
CGY 33 @ BC 21 21,021  
B
Fri. June 14 10:30 PM
EDM 18 @ SSK 23 25,632  
B
Wed. June 19 7:30 PM
TOR 34 @ OTT 6 14,024  
B
Thu. June 20 7:30 PM
MTL 43 @ HAM 39 16,346  
B
Fri. June 21 9:30 PM
WPG 34 @ EDM 31 34,091  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Sun. June 23 7:00 PM
CGY 33 @ SSK 13 20,311 TSN
1
Thu. June 27 7:30 PM
TOR 27 @ MTL 24 24,653 RDS, TSN
1
Thu. June 27 10:30 PM
EDM 28 @ BC 14 29,425  
1
Fri. June 28 7:30 PM
OTT 23 @ HAM 35 19,179 TSN
1
Sat. June 29 9:30 PM
WPG 12 @ CGY 39 23,081  
2
Wed. July 3 7:30 PM
SSK 29 @ OTT 14 10,125  
2
Thu. July 4 7:30 PM
HAM 38 @ TOR 36 26,333  
2
Fri. July 5 9:30 PM
MTL 13 @ EDM 16 26,211 TSN, RDS
2
Sat. July 6 8:30 PM
BC 22 @ WPG 25 25,416 TSN
3
Wed. July 10 7:30 PM
CGY 62 @ MTL 22 19,362 RDS, TSN
3
Wed. July 10 9:30 PM
EDM 24 @ SSK 27 21,014  
3
Thu. July 11 8:30 PM
TOR 35 @ WPG 14 24,882 PPV
3
Fri. July 12 7:30 PM
BC 31 @ OTT 32 13,489 TSN
3
Sun. July 14 7:00 PM
SSK 24 @ HAM 27 20,542 TSN, RDS
4
Wed. July 17 7:30 PM
OTT 4 @ TOR 34 17,288 TSN
4
Wed. July 17 9:30 PM
WPG 27 @ EDM 16 28,751  
4
Fri. July 19 10:30 PM
MTL 44 @ BC 24 21,855 TSN, RDS
4
Sat. July 20 9:30 PM
HAM 22 @ CGY 40 22,271  
5
Wed. July 24 7:30 PM
WPG 10 @ MTL 36 32,364 RDS, ESPN2, TSN
5
Thu. July 25 7:30 PM
EDM 34 @ OTT 18 13,323  
5
Fri. July 26 9:30 PM
TOR 40 @ SSK 16 24,902 TSN
5
Sat. July 27 11:00 PM
HAM 28 @ BC 24 12,761 TSN
5
Mon. July 29 8:30 PM
CGY 36 @ WPG 38 24,900  
6
Thu. Aug. 1 7:30 PM
MTL 31 @ TOR 40 20,302 TSN
6
Fri. Aug. 2 7:30 PM
BC 30 @ HAM 25 20,551 TSN
6
Sat. Aug. 3 9:30 PM
OTT 2 @ EDM 30 25,773 TSN
6
Mon. Aug. 5 3:30 PM
SSK 11 @ CGY 38 26,110  
7
Wed. Aug. 7 7:30 PM
HAM 22 @ MTL 29 25,510 TSN, RDS
7
Thu. Aug. 8 7:30 PM
EDM 21 @ TOR 24 20,030 TSN
7
Fri. Aug. 9 8:00 PM
OTT 27 @ WPG 31 25,219 TSN
7
Sat. Aug. 10 10:30 PM
CGY 32 @ BC 7 15,101 TSN
7
Sun. Aug. 11 5:30 PM
MTL 32 @ SSK 20 21,997  
8
Thu. Aug. 15 8:00 PM
TOR 42 @ OTT 19 15,220 TSN, RDS
8
Thu. Aug. 15 10:30 PM
WPG 38 @ BC 13 15,531  
8
Fri. Aug. 16 7:30 PM
CGY 47 @ HAM 10 20,072 RDS, TSN
8
Sat. Aug. 17 7:00 PM
SSK 8 @ EDM 25 36,011 TSN, RDS
9
Wed. Aug. 21 9:30 PM
BC 21 @ CGY 23 17,271 PPV
9
Fri. Aug. 23 7:30 PM
SSK 16 @ MTL 23 OT 26,511 RDS
9
Fri. Aug. 23 9:30 PM
HAM 8 @ EDM 35 27,202  
9
Sat. Aug. 24 1:00 PM
OTT 21 @ TOR 28 17,186 RDS, TSN
9
Mon. Aug. 26 8:30 PM
BC 22 @ WPG 20 25,209  
10
Fri. Aug. 30 7:30 PM
MTL 6 @ OTT 17 28,451 RDS, TSN
10
Sun. Sept. 1 4:00 PM
WPG 23 @ SSK 41 25,876  
10
Mon. Sept. 2 1:00 PM
TOR 38 @ HAM 7 27,517 CBC
10
Mon. Sept. 2 4:00 PM
EDM 13 @ CGY 31 35,314 CBC
11
Fri. Sept. 6 9:30 PM
CGY 19 @ EDM 20 40,727 TSN
11
Sat. Sept. 7 1:00 PM
BC 27 @ MTL 28 15,161 CBC
11
Sun. Sept. 8 1:00 PM
SSK 13 @ TOR 31 17,576 CBC
11
Sun. Sept. 8 2:00 PM
HAM 15 @ WPG 33 25,690  
12
Fri. Sept. 13 9:30 PM
MTL 25 @ CGY 23 19,196 TSN, RDS
12
Sat. Sept. 14 10:30 PM
TOR 11 @ BC 35 15,323 TSN
12
Sun. Sept. 15 2:00 PM
OTT 18 @ SSK 16 19,567 CBC
12
Sun. Sept. 15 7:00 PM
EDM 14 @ HAM 20 17,301 TSN
13
Fri. Sept. 20 8:30 PM
EDM 41 @ WPG 12 28,744 TSN
13
Sat. Sept. 21 1:00 PM
CGY 22 @ TOR 23 27,209 CBC
13
Sat. Sept. 21 10:30 PM
SSK 10 @ BC 22 22,221 TSN
13
Sun. Sept. 22 1:00 PM
HAM 24 @ OTT 21 26,813 CBC
14
Fri. Sept. 27 9:30 PM
OTT 17 @ CGY 24 21,607 TSN
14
Sat. Sept. 28 8:00 PM
WPG 37 @ SSK 15 19,861 CBC
14
Sun. Sept. 29 1:00 PM
MTL 38 @ HAM 39 17,740 CBC
14
Sun. Sept. 29 4:00 PM
BC 12 @ EDM 32 28,784 TSN
15
Fri. Oct. 4 7:30 PM
EDM 18 @ MTL 32 17,886 TSN, RDS
15
Sat. Oct. 5 1:00 PM
WPG 12 @ TOR 28 17,310 CBC
15
Sat. Oct. 5 7:30 PM
CGY 31 @ OTT 24 15,025 RDS, TSN
15
Sun. Oct. 6 2:00 PM
HAM 26 @ SSK 37 22,682 CBC
16
Sat. Oct. 12 6:30 PM
EDM 34 @ BC 31 18,031 TSN
16
Sun. Oct. 13 2:00 PM
SSK 14 @ WPG 20 26,161 CBC
16
Mon. Oct. 14 2:00 PM
MTL 25 @ OTT 18 14,080 CBC
16
Mon. Oct. 14 7:00 PM
TOR 23 @ CGY 30 27,436 CBC
17
Fri. Oct. 18 7:30 PM
WPG 15 @ HAM 25 17,567 TSN, RDS
17
Sat. Oct. 19 1:00 PM
OTT 25 @ MTL 39 18,671 CBC, RDS
17
Sat. Oct. 19 4:00 PM
BC 19 @ SSK 27 25,155 TSN
17
Sun. Oct. 20 3:00 PM
TOR 24 @ EDM 17 27,567 CBC
18
Fri. Oct. 25 7:30 PM
HAM 41 @ MTL 45 OT 20,231 TSN, RDS
18
Sat. Oct. 26 7:30 PM
WPG 30 @ OTT 29 15,095 RDS, TSN
18
Sun. Oct. 27 1:00 PM
BC 21 @ TOR 25 20,657 CBC
18
Sun. Oct. 27 4:00 PM
CGY 32 @ EDM 41 27,332 TSN, RDS
19
Fri. Nov. 1 8:00 PM
MTL 42 @ WPG 24 25,968 TSN, RDS
19
Sat. Nov. 2 1:00 PM
TOR 47 @ HAM 14 23,001 CBC
19
Sat. Nov. 2 10:30 PM
OTT 24 @ BC 35 18,308  
19
Sun. Nov. 3 3:00 PM
SSK 23 @ CGY 46 19,747 CBC
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sun. Nov. 10 1:00 PM
HAM 11 @ MTL 22 20,036 CBC
P1
Sun. Nov. 10 4:00 PM
WPG 7 @ EDM 68 13,472 CBC
P2
Sun. Nov. 17 1:00 PM
MTL 7 @ TOR 43 28,390 CBC
P2
Sun. Nov. 17 4:00 PM
EDM 15 @ CGY 12 17,693 CBC
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
GC
Sun. Nov. 24 6:30 PM
EDM 37 vs TOR 43 38,595 CBC