Western Inter-provincial Football Union 1949 Season Schedule

Quick Links
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Wed. Aug. 17
WPG 8 @ HAM 9  
Ex
Sat. Aug. 20
WPG 11 @ TOR 23 10,000
Ex
Thu. Aug. 25
CGY 13 @ MTL 14 18,366
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat. Aug. 27
SSK 8 @ WPG 13 7,000
2
Mon. Sept. 5
WPG 0 @ SSK 20 7,500
2
Mon. Sept. 5
CGY 20 @ EDM 6 11,123
3
Sat. Sept. 10
SSK 19 @ CGY 22 6,500
3
Sat. Sept. 10
WPG 11 @ EDM 14  
3
Mon. Sept. 12
WPG 7 @ CGY 32 7,500
3
Mon. Sept. 12
SSK 12 @ EDM 0 7,500
4
Sat. Sept. 17
CGY 20 @ WPG 1 6,200
4
Sat. Sept. 17 7:00 PM
EDM 1 @ SSK 13 4,000
4
Mon. Sept. 19
EDM 10 @ WPG 3 4,000
4
Mon. Sept. 19 7:00 PM
CGY 13 @ SSK 1 7,500
5
Sat. Sept. 24
SSK 24 @ WPG 6 4,200
5
Sat. Sept. 24
EDM 5 @ CGY 41 5,000
6
Sat. Oct. 1
WPG 7 @ SSK 24 4,500
6
Fri. Sept. 30
CGY 12 @ EDM 8 10,000
7
Sat. Oct. 8
EDM 6 @ WPG 8 4,000
7
Fri. Oct. 7
CGY 10 @ SSK 3 7,000
7
Mon. Oct. 10
EDM 12 @ SSK 11 3,000
7
Sun. Oct. 9
CGY 3 @ WPG 0 3,000
8
Sat. Oct. 15
SSK 47 @ WPG 0 3,500
8
Fri. Oct. 14
EDM 6 @ CGY 31 8,000
9
Sat. Oct. 22 10:30 PM
SSK 9 @ CGY 6 7,000
9
Sat. Oct. 22 10:30 PM
WPG 6 @ EDM 13 6,500
9
Mon. Oct. 24 10:30 PM
WPG 11 @ CGY 22 5,500
9
Mon. Oct. 24 10:30 PM
SSK 29 @ EDM 11 5,000
10
Sat. Oct. 29 3:30 PM
WPG 1 @ SSK 15 3,000
10
Sat. Oct. 29 9:30 PM
EDM 0 @ CGY 27 6,700
10
Mon. Oct. 31
CGY 11 @ EDM 1  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Sat. Nov. 5 3:00 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 12 8,329
P2
Fri. Nov. 11 3:00 PM
SSK 9 @ CGY 4 14,500
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
GC
Sat. Nov. 26 1:45 PM
CGY 15 vs MTL 28 20,087