Western Inter-provincial Football Union 1949 Season Schedule

Quick Links
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 13 8:30 PM
HAM 1 @ OTT 25 6,500
Ex
Sat Aug 20
WPG 11 @ TOR 23 10,000
Ex
Wed Aug 24
HAMWC 24 vs HAM 5  
Ex
Thu Aug 25
CGY 13 @ MTL 14 18,366
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Wed Aug 17
WPG 8 @ HAM 9  
Ex
Sat Aug 20
WPG 11 @ TOR 23 10,000
Ex
Thu Aug 25
CGY 13 @ MTL 14 18,366
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 27
OTT 7 @ MTL 6 14,958
2
Sat Sep 3
HAMWC 18 @ TOR 26  
2
Sat Sep 3 2:30 PM
MTL 21 @ OTT 22  
2
Mon Sep 5
TOR 36 @ HAMWC 14  
3
Sat Sep 10
OTT 19 @ TOR 1 19,200
3
Sat Sep 10
MTL 38 @ HAMWC 16 6,000
4
Sat Sep 17
MTL 24 @ TOR 11 18,000
4
Sat Sep 17
HAMWC 12 @ OTT 19 13,000
5
Sat Sep 24
TOR 29 @ MTL 14 16,800
5
Sat Sep 24
OTT 14 @ HAMWC 11 7,000
6
Sat Oct 1
TOR 11 @ OTT 34 16,438
7
Sat Oct 8
TOR 11 @ HAMWC 10  
7
Sat Oct 8 2:15 PM
MTL 20 @ OTT 19 15,000
7
Sun Oct 9 2:30 PM
OTT 42 @ MTL 33 19,000
7
Mon Oct 10
HAMWC 8 @ TOR 29 14,000
8
Sat Oct 15
MTL 24 @ TOR 16 19,000
8
Sat Oct 15
OTT 12 @ HAMWC 7 5,000
8
Sun Oct 16
HAMWC 16 @ MTL 29 15,000
9
Sat Oct 22
MTL 22 @ HAMWC 6  
9
Sat Oct 22
OTT 24 @ TOR 13 18,000
10
Sat Oct 29 2:15 PM
TOR 24 @ OTT 30 14,119
10
Sun Oct 30 2:15 PM
HAMWC 18 @ MTL 29 15,000
11
Sat Nov 5 2:15 PM
HAMWC 11 @ OTT 19 10,513
11
Sat Nov 5 2:30 PM
TOR 2 @ MTL 35 6,927
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 27
SSK 8 @ WPG 13 7,000
2
Mon Sep 5
WPG 0 @ SSK 20 7,500
2
Mon Sep 5
CGY 20 @ EDM 6 11,123
3
Sat Sep 10
SSK 19 @ CGY 22 6,500
3
Sat Sep 10
WPG 11 @ EDM 14  
3
Mon Sep 12
WPG 7 @ CGY 32 7,500
3
Mon Sep 12
SSK 12 @ EDM 0 7,500
4
Sat Sep 17
CGY 20 @ WPG 1 6,200
4
Sat Sep 17 7:00 PM
EDM 1 @ SSK 13 4,000
4
Mon Sep 19
EDM 10 @ WPG 3 4,000
4
Mon Sep 19 7:00 PM
CGY 13 @ SSK 1 7,500
5
Sat Sep 24
SSK 24 @ WPG 6 4,200
5
Sat Sep 24
EDM 5 @ CGY 41 5,000
6
Sat Oct 1
WPG 7 @ SSK 24 4,500
6
Sat Oct 1
CGY 12 @ EDM 8 10,000
7
Sat Oct 8
EDM 6 @ WPG 8 4,000
7
Sat Oct 8
CGY 10 @ SSK 3 7,000
7
Mon Oct 10
EDM 12 @ SSK 11 3,000
7
Mon Oct 10
CGY 3 @ WPG 0 3,000
8
Sat Oct 15
SSK 47 @ WPG 0 3,500
8
Sat Oct 15
EDM 6 @ CGY 31 8,000
9
Sat Oct 22 11:30 PM
SSK 9 @ CGY 6 7,000
9
Sat Oct 22 11:30 PM
WPG 6 @ EDM 13 6,500
9
Mon Oct 24 11:30 PM
WPG 11 @ CGY 22 5,500
9
Mon Oct 24 11:30 PM
SSK 29 @ EDM 11 5,000
10
Sat Oct 29 4:30 PM
WPG 1 @ SSK 15 3,000
10
Sat Oct 29 10:30 PM
EDM 0 @ CGY 27 6,700
10
Mon Oct 31
CGY 11 @ EDM 1  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Wed Nov 9 3:00 PM
OTT 7 @ MTL 22 15,272
P1
Sat Nov 12 2:00 PM
MTL 14 @ OTT 13 16,248
P2
Sat Nov 19 1:45 PM
HAM 0 @ MTL 40 15,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 5 4:00 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 12 8,329
P2
Fri Nov 11 4:00 PM
SSK 9 @ CGY 4 14,500
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 26 2:45 PM
CGY 15 vs MTL 28 20,087
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 26 2:45 PM
CGY 15 vs MTL 28 20,087