Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Sat Jun 25 8:30 PM
BAL 33 @ SHR 18 W 19,000  
B
Wed Jun 29 7:30 PM
WPG 43 @ BAL 45 W 21,078  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Thu Jul 7 7:00 PM
BAL 28 @ TOR 20 W 13,101 ESPN2, CBC
2
Sat Jul 16 7:30 PM
CGY 42 @ BAL 16 L 39,247 ESPN2, CBC
3
Sat Jul 23 7:30 PM
SHR 24 @ BAL 40 W 31,172  
4
Thu Jul 28 8:30 PM
BAL 32 @ WPG 39 L 22,398  
5
Sat Aug 6 10:30 PM
BAL 38 @ LV 33 W 10,122  
6
Wed Aug 10 7:30 PM
HAM 15 @ BAL 30 W 37,231  
7
Sat Aug 20 7:30 PM
TOR 31 @ BAL 24 L 41,155 TSN
8
Sat Aug 27 7:00 PM
BAL 28 @ HAM 17 W 15,227 TSN
9
Sat Sep 3 8:30 PM
BAL 28 @ SHR 16 W 16,332  
10
Sat Sep 10 7:30 PM
SAC 30 @ BAL 29 L 42,116  
11
Sun Sep 18 4:00 PM
BAL 35 @ SSK 18 W 28,035  
12
Sun Sep 25 1:00 PM
BAL 42 @ OTT 27 W 20,764  
13
Sat Oct 1 7:30 PM
OTT 13 @ BAL 40 W 36,187 TSN
14
Fri Oct 7 7:30 PM
LV 16 @ BAL 22 W 34,186 ESPN2
15
Sun Oct 16 3:30 PM
BAL 24 @ EDM 31 L 31,918  
16
Sat Oct 22 2:00 PM
BC 31 @ BAL 48 W 35,416 CBC
17
Sat Oct 29 2:00 PM
WPG 10 @ BAL 57 W 39,417 CBC
18
Sat Nov 5 10:00 PM
BAL @ SAC 18 L 14,056  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sat Nov 12 2:00 PM
TOR 15 @ BAL 34 W 35,223 CBC , ESPN2
P2
Sun Nov 20 1:30 PM
BAL 14 @ WPG 12 W 25,067 CBC , ESPN2
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
GC
Sun Nov 27 6:00 PM
BAL 23 @ BC 26 L 55,097 CBC, ESPN2
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 2 0 0 4 78 61 W2 2-0-0
Regular Season 18 12 6 0 24 561 431 L1 4-2-0
    Home 9 6 3 0 12 306 212 W4 4-2-0
    Visitor 9 6 3 0 12 255 219 L2 4-2-0
   Divisional opponent 10 8 2 0 16 349 212 W5 5-1-0
   Non-divisional opponent 8 4 4 0 8 212 219 L1 3-3-0

Full 1994 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (5-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 12 (11-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (4-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 11 (10-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (2-5-0)
After 3rd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (5-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 11 (11-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 5 (0-5-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 12 (12-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.344 4-1-0 (5) 4-1-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.552 2-2-0 (4) 2-2-0 (4)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2) 0.222
Ottawa RedBlacks (2) 0.222
Toronto Argonauts (2) 0.389
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2) 0.722
Shreveport Pirates (2) 0.167
BC Lions (1) 0.639
Calgary Stampeders (1) 0.833
Edmonton Elks (1) 0.722
Saskatchewan Roughriders (1) 0.611
Las Vegas Posse (2) 0.278
San Antonio Texans (2) 0.528
19941993 +/-
Average Combined Score 55.11 +55.11
Average Winning Score 36.33 +36.33
Average Losing Score 20.83 +20.83
Average Home Score 34.00 +34.00
Average Visitor Score 28.33 +28.33
Average Margin of Victory 16.33 +16.33
Average Margin of Loss 11.00 +11.00
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Baltimore 5168119 10872180 5746103 9069159 306 (34.0)255 (28.3)561 (31.2)
Opponent 404282 5282134 543892 6657123 219 (24.3)212 (23.6)431 (23.9)
Head Coach
Assistant Coaches
  • Steve Buratto – Offensive Coordinator
  • Don Hill – Receivers
  • Joe Barnes – Quarterbacks
  • Bob Price – Defensive Coordinator
  • Daryl Edralin – Linebackers
  • Marty Long – Defensive line
Baltimore CFL Colts 1994 Stars of the Week
Offensive Star
  • 3 – Mike Pringle
Defensive Star
  • 1 – Karl Anthony
  • 1 – Matt Goodwin
Lineman Star
  • 1 – Elfrid Payton
  • 1 – Nick Subis
  • 1 – Shar Pourdanesh
1994 Player Awards and Nominations
1994 Most Outstanding
1994 Other Awards
Baltimore CFL Colts 1994 All-Star Selections
4 All-Canadian Selections
RB Mike Pringle*
T Shar Pourdanesh
CB Irvin Smith
P Josh Miller
8 All-Division Selections
RB Mike Pringle*
FB Peter Tuipulotu
SB Chris Armstrong
C Nick Subis
T Shar Pourdanesh
CB Irvin Smith
S Michael Brooks
P Josh Miller

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1994 Baltimore CFL Colts Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
American franchises did not participate in the Canadian Amateur Draft.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway