Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Thu Jul 16 8:00 PM
BC 6 @ OTT 21 L 15,020  
Ex
Mon Jul 20
HAM 3 @ BC L 17,720  
Ex
Wed Jul 29
TOR 26 @ BC 17 L 24,033  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Tue Aug 4 9:00 PM
BC 10 @ WPG 10 T 15,125 CTVW
2
Mon Aug 10
CGY 4 @ BC 22 W 32,664  
2
Fri Aug 14 10:00 PM
BC 17 @ SSK 2 W 17,787  
3
Wed Aug 19
SSK 16 @ BC 27 W 35,618  
4
Sun Aug 30 5:00 PM
WPG 4 @ BC 21 W 33,607 CTVW
6
Tue Sep 8 11:30 PM
OTT 17 @ BC 17 T 31,355 CTVW
8
Sat Sep 19
BC 49 @ EDM 6 W 21,000  
9
Tue Sep 22 11:00 PM
BC 12 @ CGY 7 W 19,546 CTVW
9
Sat Sep 26 11:30 PM
HAM 16 @ BC 16 T 37,008 CBC
10
Sat Oct 3 8:00 PM
BC 20 @ TOR 15 W 27,249 CBC
11
Mon Oct 5 8:05 PM
BC 7 @ MTL 14 L 17,084  
11
Sat Oct 10
EDM 6 @ BC 26 W 29,277  
13
Sat Oct 17 11:30 PM
BC 24 @ EDM 14 W 12,000  
14
Sat Oct 24 10:30 PM
SSK 3 @ BC 20 W 30,856 CBCW
15
Wed Oct 28 11:00 PM
BC 14 @ CGY 26 L 20,000 CTVW
15
Sun Nov 1 5:00 PM
WPG 8 @ BC 26 W 29,614 CTVW
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P2
Sat Nov 14 4:00 PM
BC 24 @ CGY 10 W 21,236 CBC
P2
Wed Nov 18
CGY 14 @ BC 10 L 28,547  
P2
Sun Nov 22
CGY 14 @ BC 33 W 32,504  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
GC
Sat Nov 28 12:30 PM
BC 34 vs HAM 24 W 32,655 CTV, CBC
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1964.
Regular Season 16 11 2 3 25 328 168 W1 4-2-0
    Home 8 6 0 2 14 175 74 W3 4-0-2
    Visitor 8 5 2 1 11 153 94 L1 4-2-0
   Divisional opponent 12 10 1 1 21 268 106 W1 5-1-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 1 1 2 4 60 62 L1 1-1-2

Full 1964 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (3-0-2) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 4 (3-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 9 (6-0-3) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (5-2-0)
After 2nd 8 (6-0-2) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (3-1-1) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 13 (9-1-3) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0)
After 3rd 7 (6-0-1) 1 (0-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (4-1-1) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 13 (10-1-2) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (1-1-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 2 (0-0-2) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 11 (11-0-0) 3 (0-0-3) 2 (0-2-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.414 6-0-0 (6) 4-1-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.518 0-0-2 (2) 1-1-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.750
Edmonton Elks (3) 0.250
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.563
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.094
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.750
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.429
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.607
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.286
19641963 +/-
Average Combined Score 31.00 -7.69
Average Winning Score 24.00 -2.17
Average Losing Score 10.50 -7.75
Average Home Score 21.88 -6.62
Average Visitor Score 19.13 -0.75
Average Margin of Victory 16.27 +0.19
Average Margin of Loss 9.50 +0.00
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
BC 272956 7579154 342054 392564 175 (21.9)153 (19.1)328 (20.5)
Opponent 152742 152237 221537 223052 94 (11.8)74 (9.3)168 (10.5)
Head Coach
1964 Player Awards and Nominations
1964 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Tom Brown (Team Nominee)
  • Lineman — Tom Brown (Winner)
  • Canadian Player — Pat Claridge (Team Nominee)
BC Lions 1964 All-Star Selections
6 All-Canadian Selections
QB Joe Kapp
T Lonnie Dennis
DT Mike Cacic
DE Dick Fouts
MG Tom Brown
DHB Bill Munsey
9 All-Division Selections
QB Joe Kapp
E Pat Claridge (Tie)
G Tom Hinton
T Lonnie Dennis
DT Mike Cacic
DE Dick Fouts*
MG Tom Brown*
DHB Bill Munsey
DHB Neal Beaumont

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1964 BC Lions Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–8 (8)   Dick Aldridge (HB) Waterloo
2–8 (17)   Jim Randall (QB) Wilfrid Laurier
3–8 (26)   Bob Hanley (G) British Columbia (UBC)
5–8   Pass
6–8   Pass
7–8   Pass
8–8   Pass
9–8   Pass
10–8   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements