The BC Lions 1966 Season

BC Lions 1966 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 3 0 3 0 0 39 57 L3 0-3-0
Regular Season 16 5 11 0 10 254 269 L2 3-3-0
    Home 8 2 6 0 4 124 151 L2 2-4-0
    Visitor 8 3 5 0 6 130 118 L1 2-4-0
   Divisional opponent 12 4 8 0 8 171 184 L2 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 1 3 0 2 83 85 W1 1-3-0

Full 1966 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (2-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (1-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (3-4-0) 5 (1-4-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 2nd 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (4-2-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 10 (1-9-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (0-11-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
B
Wed Jul 20
BC 2 @ HAM 13 L 14,000  
B
Sat Jul 23
BC 10 @ OTT 16 L 13,030  
C
Wed Jul 27
TOR 28 @ BC 27 L 23,103  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Aug 3
BC 21 @ CGY 3 W 19,536 CTV
2
Mon Aug 8
EDM 27 @ BC 7 L 32,284  
2
Fri Aug 12
BC 14 @ SSK 16 L 20,379  
3
Thu Aug 18
WPG 11 @ BC 7 L 33,697  
5
Sun Aug 28
SSK 30 @ BC 29 L 31,560 CTV
6
Fri Sep 2
BC 6 @ EDM 13 L 19,930  
7
Sat Sep 10
CGY 3 @ BC 14 W 27,147 CBC
8
Sat Sep 17
OTT 21 @ BC 16 L 27,264 CBC
9
Sun Sep 25
BC 27 @ TOR 29 L 18,926 CTV
10
Tue Sep 27
BC 23 @ MTL 25 L 18,000  
11
Mon Oct 3
HAM 10 @ BC 17 W 24,107 CTV
11
Mon Oct 10
BC 19 @ EDM 7 W 18,003 CTV
12
Sat Oct 15
SSK 22 @ BC 21 L 34,163 CBC
13
Mon Oct 17
BC 13 @ CGY 9 W 18,000  
13
Sun Oct 23
BC 7 @ WPG 16 L 16,772 CTV
14
Sun Oct 30
WPG 27 @ BC 13 L 24,103 CTV

BC Lions 1966 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.484 1-5-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.571 1-1-0 (2) 0-2-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.406
Edmonton Eskimos (3) 0.406
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.594
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.531
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.643
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.500
Ottawa Rough Riders (1) 0.786
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.357

Team Scoring

19661965 +/-
Average Combined Score 32.69 -2.25
Average Winning Score 16.80 -13.03
Average Losing Score 15.45 +4.68
Average Home Score 15.50 -6.38
Average Visitor Score 16.25 +2.38
Average Margin of Victory 10.40 -7.43
Average Margin of Loss 6.09 -4.35

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
BC 461864 284169 182240 324981 124 (15.5)130 (16.3)254 (15.9)
Opponent 25227 6439103 354580 273259 118 (14.8)151 (18.9)269 (16.8)

Coaches

Head Coach

BC Lions 1966 Player Awards and Nominations

1966 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Larry Eilmes (Team Nominee)
  • Lineman — Mike Cacic (Team Nominee)
  • Canadian Player — Mike Cacic (Team Nominee)

BC Lions 1966 All-Star Selections

No BC Lions Canadian or Division All-Star selections in 1966.

See an error? Please send corrections.

BC Lions 1966 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
2–3 (12)   Dino Lillies (FB) Queen's
4–3 (30)   Bob Barrazuol (LB) British Columbia (UBC)
8–3   Pass
9–3   Pass
10–3   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements