Season Summary

  • Finished 5th in the Western Conference
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
Ex
Wed Jul 20 8:00 PM
BC 2 @ HAM 13 L 14,000  
Ex
Sat Jul 23 8:00 PM
BC 10 @ OTT 16 L 13,030  
Ex
Wed Jul 27 11:00 PM
TOR 28 @ BC 27 L 23,103  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Aug 3 11:00 PM
BC 21 @ CGY 3 W 19,536 CTV
2
Mon Aug 8 11:00 PM
EDM 27 @ BC 7 L 32,284  
3
Fri Aug 12 10:00 PM
BC 14 @ SSK 16 L 20,379  
3
Thu Aug 18 11:00 PM
WPG 11 @ BC 7 L 33,697  
5
Sun Aug 28 5:00 PM
SSK 30 @ BC 29 L 31,560 CTV
6
Fri Sep 2 11:00 PM
BC 6 @ EDM 13 L 19,930  
7
Sat Sep 10 11:00 PM
CGY 3 @ BC 14 W 27,147 CBC
8
Sat Sep 17 11:00 PM
OTT 21 @ BC 16 L 27,264 CBC
9
Sun Sep 25 2:00 PM
BC 27 @ TOR 29 L 18,926 CTV
10
Tue Sep 27 8:00 PM
BC 23 @ MTL 25 L 18,000  
11
Mon Oct 3 11:00 PM
HAM 10 @ BC 17 W 24,107 CTV
12
Mon Oct 10 11:00 PM
BC 19 @ EDM 7 W 18,003 CTV
12
Sat Oct 15 11:00 PM
SSK 22 @ BC 21 L 34,163 CBC
13
Mon Oct 17 11:00 PM
BC 13 @ CGY 9 W 18,000  
13
Sun Oct 23 3:30 PM
BC 7 @ WPG 16 L 16,772 CTV
14
Sun Oct 30 5:00 PM
WPG 27 @ BC 13 L 24,103 CTV
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 5 11 0 10 254 269 L2 3-3-0
    Home 8 2 6 0 4 124 151 L2 2-4-0
    Visitor 8 3 5 0 6 130 118 L1 2-4-0
   Divisional opponent 12 4 8 0 8 171 184 L2 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 1 3 0 2 83 85 W1 1-3-0

Full 1966 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (2-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (1-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (3-4-0) 5 (1-4-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 2nd 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (4-2-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 10 (1-9-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (0-11-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.484 1-5-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.571 1-1-0 (2) 0-2-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.406
Edmonton Elks (3) 0.406
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.594
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.531
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.643
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.500
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.786
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.357
19661965 +/-
Average Combined Score 32.69 -2.25
Average Winning Score 16.80 -13.03
Average Losing Score 15.45 +4.68
Average Home Score 15.50 -6.38
Average Visitor Score 16.25 +2.38
Average Margin of Victory 10.40 -7.43
Average Margin of Loss 6.09 -4.35
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total BC 124 (15.5) 130 (16.3) 254 (15.9)
Opponent 118 (14.8) 151 (18.9) 269 (16.8)
1st BC 46 (5.8) 18 (2.3) 64 (4.0)
Opponent 2 (0.3) 25 (3.1) 27 (1.7)
2nd BC 28 (3.5) 41 (5.1) 69 (4.3)
Opponent 39 (4.9) 64 (8.0) 103 (6.4)
3rd BC 18 (2.3) 22 (2.8) 40 (2.5)
Opponent 45 (5.6) 35 (4.4) 80 (5.0)
4th BC 32 (4.0) 49 (6.1) 81 (5.1)
Opponent 32 (4.0) 27 (3.4) 59 (3.7)
Head Coach
1966 Player Awards and Nominations
1966 Most Outstanding
BC Lions 1966 All-Star Selections
2 All-Division Selections
G Tom Hinton (Tie)
DT Mike Cacic

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1966 BC Lions Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
2–3 (12)   Dino Lillies (FB) Queen's
4–3 (30)   Bob Barrazuol (LB) British Columbia (UBC)
8–3   Pass
9–3   Pass
10–3   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway