Season Summary

  • Finished 4th in the Western Conference
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
Ex
Wed Jul 10 11:00 PM
SSK 9 @ BC 8 L 26,095  
Ex
Mon Jul 15 8:00 PM
BC 22 @ HAM 24 L    
Ex
Wed Jul 17 8:00 PM
BC 15 @ OTT 22 L    
Ex
Wed Jul 24 11:00 PM
TOR 7 @ BC 46 W 21,995  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
1
Tue Jul 30 9:00 PM
BC 18 @ WPG 16 W 14,395  
2
Tue Aug 6 11:00 PM
CGY 41 @ BC 7 L 32,765  
3
Thu Aug 15 11:00 PM
EDM 18 @ BC 17 L 25,722  
4
Tue Aug 20 11:00 PM
BC 12 @ EDM 4 W 17,305  
4
Sun Aug 25 5:00 PM
WPG 17 @ BC 10 L 23,638  
5
Mon Sep 2 5:30 PM
BC 6 @ CGY 26 L 19,736  
6
Sat Sep 7 11:00 PM
SSK 14 @ BC 8 L 30,342 CBC
7
Sat Sep 14 11:00 PM
OTT 22 @ BC 22 T 25,352  
8
Sun Sep 22 4:00 PM
BC 12 @ SSK 16 L 16,151  
10
Mon Sep 30 11:00 PM
HAM 16 @ BC 13 L 25,165  
10
Sat Oct 5 11:00 PM
BC 5 @ EDM 13 L 16,551  
11
Sat Oct 12 3:00 PM
BC 29 @ TOR 43 L 22,373  
11
Mon Oct 14 2:00 PM
BC 13 @ MTL 4 W 11,000  
12
Sat Oct 19 11:00 PM
WPG 14 @ BC 16 W 20,040  
13
Sat Oct 26 11:00 PM
BC 23 @ CGY 42 L    
14
Sat Nov 2 11:00 PM
SSK 12 @ BC 6 L 22,645 CBCW
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 4 11 1 9 217 318 L2 2-4-0
    Home 8 1 6 1 3 99 154 L1 1-4-1
    Visitor 8 3 5 0 6 118 164 L1 1-5-0
   Divisional opponent 12 3 9 0 6 140 233 L2 1-5-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 1 2 1 3 77 85 W1 1-2-1

Full 1968 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (0-2-1) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (1-3-0) 4 (2-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 7 (2-4-1) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (2-6-0)
After 2nd 4 (1-3-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-2-1) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (1-4-0) 6 (3-3-0) 2 (0-2-0) 8 (1-6-1)
After 3rd 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-4-1) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 4 (2-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (2-9-1)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 11 (0-11-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.531 1-5-0 (6) 2-4-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.527 0-1-1 (2) 1-1-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.625
Edmonton Elks (3) 0.531
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.781
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.188
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.464
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.286
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.714
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.643
19681967 +/-
Average Combined Score 33.44 -1.44
Average Winning Score 14.75 -8.25
Average Losing Score 12.36 -0.64
Average Home Score 12.38 -4.38
Average Visitor Score 14.75 +1.62
Average Margin of Victory 5.25 -6.42
Average Margin of Loss 11.09 +1.51
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total BC 99 (12.4) 118 (14.8) 217 (13.6)
Opponent 164 (20.5) 154 (19.3) 318 (19.9)
1st BC 32 (4.0) 34 (4.3) 66 (4.1)
Opponent 31 (3.9) 40 (5.0) 71 (4.4)
2nd BC 22 (2.8) 40 (5.0) 62 (3.9)
Opponent 48 (6.0) 44 (5.5) 92 (5.8)
3rd BC 18 (2.3) 18 (2.3) 36 (2.3)
Opponent 45 (5.6) 35 (4.4) 80 (5.0)
4th BC 27 (3.4) 26 (3.3) 53 (3.3)
Opponent 40 (5.0) 35 (4.4) 75 (4.7)
Head Coach
1968 Player Awards and Nominations
1968 Most Outstanding
BC Lions 1968 All-Star Selections
3 All-Division Selections
RB Jim Evenson
T Ken Sugarman
LB Greg Findlay (Tie)

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1968 BC Lions Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–1 (1)   Mike Eben (FL) Toronto
2–1 (10)   David Gee Toronto
3–1 (19)   Brian Monteith Waterloo Lutheran
4–1 (28)   Wayne Strudwick (LB) Saskatchewan
5–1 (37)   George Richmond New Brunswick
6–1 (45)   Sam Kravinchuk British Columbia (UBC)
7–1   Pass
8–1   Pass
9–1   Pass
10–1   Pass
11–1   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway