The BC Lions’ 2018 Season

Previous Result

Week 2
  • Bye Week

Upcoming Schedule

Week 3

All times EDT (   )

BC Lions 2018 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

BC Lions 2018 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 2 0 0 4 70 44 W2 2-0-0
Regular Season 1 1 0 0 2 22 10 W1 1-0-0
    Home 1 1 0 0 2 22 10 W1 1-0-0
   Non-divisional opponent 1 1 0 0 2 22 10 W1 1-0-0

Full 2018 League Standings

BC Lions 2018 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win % GR
Divisional 0.650 10 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Non-Divisional 0.429 7 1-0-0 (1) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (3) 1.000 3
Edmonton Eskimos (3) 0.500 3
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2) 0.500 2
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2) 0.500 2
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2) 0.500 2
Montreal Alouettes (2) 0.000 1
Toronto Argonauts (2) 0.000 2
Ottawa RedBlacks (2) 1.000 2

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Jarious Jackson – Offensive Coordinator
  • Markus Howell – Passing Coordinator, Receivers
  • Mark Washington – Defensive Coordinator, Defensive backs
  • Randy Melvin – Defensive line
  • Jeff Reinebold – Special Teams Coordinator

2018 BC Lions Attendance

  • Capacity: 27,500
  • Total: 20,182
  • High: 20,182
  • Avg: 20,182 (1 out of 1 game)
  • Diff from 2017 YTD Avg: +1,007
  • Low: 20,182
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 73.39
  • Diff from League Avg: -3,649

More 2018 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

20182017 +/-
Average Combined Score 32.00 21.89 -
Average Winning Score 22.00 12.86 -
Average Losing Score
Average Home Score 22.00 5.78 -
Average Visitor Score
Average Margin of Victory 12.00 0.14 -
Average Margin of Loss

Stadium

  • 2018 home stadium: BC Place Stadium
  • Capacity: 27,500
  • Playing surface: Granulated Rubber Filled Artificial Turf (FieldTurf-like)
  • Previous stadium change: 2015 – Reconfiguration closed upper bowl

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 2nd 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 3rd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)

BC Lions 2018 Top Performers of the Week

Top Performer of the Week

  • None

BC Lions 2018 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–3 (3) Peter Godber (OL) Rice
1–7 (7) [WPG] Julien Laurent (DL) Georgia State
2–7 (16) [WPG] David Mackie (RB) Western Ontario
3–3 (21) David Knevel (OL) Nebraska
4–8 (34) [CGY] Isaiah Guzylak-Messam (DB) Wilfrid Laurier
6–5 (47) [SSK] Rashari Henry (DL) Wilfrid Laurier
7–3 (54) [BC] William Watson (WR) British Columbia (UBC)

BC Lions 2018 All-Star Selections

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

Week Game Details (EDT
B 5
Fri. June 1
9:00 PM
BC 36 @ CGY 23 W 24,681
C 8
Fri. June 8
10:30 PM
WPG 21 @ BC 34 W 15,237 TSN
1 13
Sat. June 16
10:00 PM
MTL 10 @ BC 22 W 20,182 TSN, RDS, ESPN2
3 20
Fri. June 29
10:00 PM
BC @ EDM TSN, ESPN2
4 25
Sat. July 7
8:30 PM
BC @ WPG TSN
5 28
Sat. July 14
10:00 PM
WPG @ BC TSN
6 30
Fri. July 20
7:30 PM
BC @ OTT TSN, RDS2
8 40
Sat. Aug. 4
9:00 PM
BC @ CGY TSN
9 41
Thu. Aug. 9
10:00 PM
EDM @ BC TSN, ESPN2
10 45
Sat. Aug. 18
4:00 PM
BC @ TOR TSN, RDS2
11 51
Sat. Aug. 25
10:00 PM
SSK @ BC TSN
13 56
Fri. Sept. 7
10:00 PM
OTT @ BC TSN
14 60
Fri. Sept. 14
7:30 PM
BC @ MTL TSN, RDS
15 66
Sat. Sept. 22
10:00 PM
HAM @ BC TSN
16 68
Sat. Sept. 29
4:00 PM
BC @ HAM TSN
17 72
Sat. Oct. 6
7:00 PM
TOR @ BC TSN
18 78
Sat. Oct. 13
8:00 PM
BC @ CGY TSN
19 80
Fri. Oct. 19
10:00 PM
EDM @ BC TSN
20 85
Sat. Oct. 27
7:00 PM
BC @ SSK TSN
21 90
Sat. Nov. 3
10:00 PM
CGY @ BC TSN