Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 28 2:30 PM
EAC @ CGYBRK 60 W  
Ex
Sat Oct 30
GU 12 @ CGYBRK 27 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Fri Sep 3
CGYBRK 13 @ WPG 8 W  
1
Mon Sep 6
CGYBRK 4 @ REG 1 W  
2
Sat Sep 11
WPG 11 @ CGYBRK 1 L  
3
Sat Sep 18
REG 7 @ CGYBRK 8 W  
5
Sun Oct 3
REG @ CGYBRK 11 W  
6
Mon Oct 11
WPG 1 @ CGYBRK 7 W  
7
Sat Oct 16
CGYBRK 2 @ WPG 16 L  
8
Sat Oct 23
CGYBRK 1 @ REG 26 L  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 6
CGYBRK 13 @ WPG 10 W 6,000
P2
Sat Nov 13
WPG 9 @ CGYBRK 1 L 4,500
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 8 5 3 0 10 47 70 L2 3-3-0
    Home 4 3 1 0 6 27 19 W3 3-1-0
    Visitor 4 2 2 0 4 20 51 L2 2-2-0

Full 1937 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.438 3-1-0 (4) 2-2-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.375
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.500
19371936 +/-
Average Combined Score 14.63 -3.88
Average Winning Score 8.60 -0.40
Average Losing Score 1.33 -0.27
Average Home Score 6.75 +1.75
Average Visitor Score 5.00 +4.33
Average Margin of Victory 5.20 -0.80
Average Margin of Loss 16.33 -0.27
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Calgary 3811 202 18826 448 27 (6.8)20 (5.0)47 (5.9)
Opponent 11718 11415 11819 61218 51 (12.8)19 (4.8)70 (8.8)
Head Coach
Calgary Bronks 1937 All-Star Selections
3 All-Division Selections
FW Ed Rorvig
IW Howard Hurd
OW Larry Haynes (Tie)

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway