The Calgary Bronks 1938 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Calgary Bronks 1938 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 8 6 2 0 12 50 27 W6 6-0-0
    Home 4 4 0 0 8 41 9 W4 4-0-0
    Visitor 4 2 2 0 4 9 18 W2 2-2-0

Full 1938 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 27
CGYB 35 @ EDM 1 W  
Ex
Sat Sep 10 5:00 PM
CONC 7 @ CGYB 6 L  
Ex
Sat Oct 1 5:00 PM
NDSTC 0 @ CGYB 38 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Fri Sep 2
CGYB 0 @ WPG 6 L  
1
Mon Sep 5
CGYB 0 @ REG 9 L  
3
Sat Sep 17
EDM 3 @ CGYB 16 W  
4
Sat Sep 24
CGYB 5 @ EDM 3 W  
5
Sat Oct 8
WPG 0 @ CGYB 14 W  
5
Mon Oct 10
REG 3 @ CGYB 5 W  
6
Sat Oct 15
EDM 3 @ CGYB 6 W  
7
Sat Oct 22
CGYB 4 @ EDM 0 W  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P2
Sat Nov 5
WPG 12 @ CGYB 7 L 2,400
P3
Sat Nov 12
CGYB 2 @ WPG 13 L 6,300

Calgary Bronks 1938 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.313 4-0-0 (4) 2-2-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Edmonton Eskimos (4) 0.000
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2) 0.750
Regina Roughriders (2) 0.500

Team Scoring

19381937 +/-
Average Combined Score 9.63 -5.00
Average Winning Score 8.33 -0.27
Average Losing Score 0.00
Average Home Score 10.25 +3.50
Average Visitor Score 2.25 -2.75
Average Margin of Victory 6.33 +1.13
Average Margin of Loss 7.50 -8.83

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Calgary 15116 12113 516 9615 41 (10.3)9 (2.3)50 (6.3)
Opponent 303 31114 224 156 18 (4.5)9 (2.3)27 (3.4)

Coaches

Head Coach

Calgary Bronks 1938 All-Star Selections

No Calgary Bronks Canadian or Division All-Star selections in 1938.

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2019. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway