The Calgary Bronks’ 1939 Season

Season Summary

Calgary Bronks 1939 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

Calgary Bronks 1939 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1939 Record for Calgary Bronks unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 11 4 7 0 8 144 123 W1 2-4-0
    Home 6 3 3 0 6 85 48 W1 3-3-0
    Visitor 5 1 4 0 2 59 75 L2 1-4-0

Full 1939 League Standings

Calgary Bronks 1939 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.559 3-3-0 (6) 1-4-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Edmonton Eskimos (3) 0.273
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.833
Regina Roughriders (4) 0.500

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1939 Calgary Bronks Attendance

  • No attendance figures are available

Team Scoring

19391938 +/-
Average Combined Score 24.27 14.65 +
Average Winning Score 18.00 9.67 +
Average Losing Score 10.29 10.29 +
Average Home Score 14.17 3.92 +
Average Visitor Score 11.80 9.55 +
Average Margin of Victory 15.00 8.67 +
Average Margin of Loss 5.57 1.93 -

Stadium

  • 1939 home stadium: Mewata Stadium
  • Capacity: 4,000
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1935 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Calgary 19726 351954 242044 71320 85 (14.2)59 (11.8)144 (13.1)
Opponent 32932 211031 131831 111829 75 (12.5)48 (9.6)123 (11.2)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (1-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (2-2-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (4-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
After 3rd 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 7 (4-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)

Calgary Bronks 1939 All-Star Selections

2 All-Division Selections
HB Paul Rowe*
SN Johnny McKee

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

Week Game Details (EDT
1 1
Fri. Aug. 25
WPG 12 @ CGYB 1 L
2 5
Mon. Sept. 4
CGYB 12 @ EDM 16 L
3 6
Fri. Sept. 8
EDM 1 @ CGYB 18 W
4 7
Fri. Sept. 15
CGYB 18 @ WPG 19 L
10
Mon. Sept. 18
CGYB 12 @ REG 3 W
5 11
Fri. Sept. 22
REG 0 @ CGYB 24 W
6 13
Sat. Sept. 30
CGYB 6 @ WPG 25 L
7 15
Fri. Oct. 6
WPG 19 @ CGYB 17 L
17
Mon. Oct. 9
REG 8 @ CGYB 7 L
8 20
Sat. Oct. 14
CGYB 11 @ REG 12 L
9 22
Sat. Oct. 21
EDM 8 @ CGYB 18 W
P1 24
Sat. Nov. 4
CGYB 24 @ REG 17 W 3,000
P2 25
Sat. Nov. 11
CGYB 13 @ WPG 7 W 6,000
P3 26
Sat. Nov. 18
4:00 PM
WPG 28 @ CGYB 7 L 5,000