Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 19 11:30 PM
MTL 7 @ CGY 19 W 14,000
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 26 7:30 PM
CGY 12 @ SSK 25 L 8,000
1
Mon Aug 28 9:00 PM
CGY 4 @ WPG 7 L 7,700
2
Sat Sep 2 11:30 PM
EDM 19 @ CGY 13 L 8,500
2
Mon Sep 4 11:30 PM
CGY 8 @ EDM 18 L 10,000
3
Sat Sep 9 11:30 PM
SSK 16 @ CGY 11 L 9,500
3
Mon Sep 11 11:30 PM
WPG 6 @ CGY 13 W 8,000
4
Sat Sep 16 11:30 PM
EDM 29 @ CGY 22 L 8,500
5
Sat Sep 23 11:30 PM
CGY 8 @ EDM 33 L 10,000
6
Sat Sep 30 11:30 PM
WPG 22 @ CGY 0 L 6,500
6
Mon Oct 2 11:30 PM
SSK 13 @ CGY 16 W 7,000
7
Sat Oct 7 2:30 PM
CGY 13 @ WPG 25 L 8,000
7
Mon Oct 9 4:30 PM
CGY 0 @ SSK 21 L 8,000
8
Sat Oct 14 11:30 PM
CGY 19 @ EDM 12 W 7,500
9
Sat Oct 21 11:30 PM
EDM 7 @ CGY 13 W 2,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 4 10 0 8 152 253 W2 3-3-0
    Home 7 3 4 0 6 88 112 W2 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 1 6 0 2 64 141 W1 1-5-0

Full 1950 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (1-3-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 8 (1-7-0)
After 2nd 3 (2-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 5 (3-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 8 (0-8-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 10 (0-10-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 10 (0-10-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.561 3-4-0 (7) 1-6-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Edmonton Elks (6) 0.500
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.500
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.714
19501949 +/-
Average Combined Score 28.93 +4.14
Average Winning Score 15.25 -5.06
Average Losing Score 9.10 +3.10
Average Home Score 12.57 -13.29
Average Visitor Score 9.14 -3.57
Average Margin of Victory 5.75 -9.33
Average Margin of Loss 12.40 +9.40
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Calgary 88 (12.6) 64 (9.1) 152 (10.9)
Opponent 141 (20.1) 112 (16.0) 253 (18.1)
1st Calgary 19 (2.7) 13 (1.9) 32 (2.3)
Opponent 26 (3.7) 25 (3.6) 51 (3.6)
2nd Calgary 29 (4.1) 11 (1.6) 40 (2.9)
Opponent 28 (4.0) 27 (3.9) 55 (3.9)
3rd Calgary 10 (1.4) 23 (3.3) 33 (2.4)
Opponent 38 (5.4) 26 (3.7) 64 (4.6)
4th Calgary 30 (4.3) 17 (2.4) 47 (3.4)
Opponent 49 (7.0) 34 (4.9) 83 (5.9)
Head Coach
Calgary Stampeders 1950 All-Star Selections
3 All-Division Selections
First Team
G Riley “Rattlesnake” Matheson
Second Team
HB Royal Copeland
HB Harry Hood

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway