Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result TV
Ex
Tue Jul 14 8:05 PM
CGY 35 @ MTL 7 W  
Ex
Thu Jul 16 8:15 PM
CGY 12 @ TOR 15 L  
Ex
Wed Jul 22 11:00 PM
HAM 7 @ CGY 33 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result TV
1
Mon Aug 3 11:00 PM
SSK 15 @ CGY 4 L CTVW
1
Fri Aug 7 11:30 PM
CGY 52 @ EDM 15 W  
2
Mon Aug 10 11:30 PM
CGY 4 @ BC 22 L  
3
Mon Aug 17 11:00 PM
EDM 6 @ CGY 39 W  
4
Mon Aug 24 10:00 PM
CGY 14 @ SSK 13 W  
5
Thu Sep 3 9:00 PM
CGY 13 @ WPG 10 W CTVW
6
Mon Sep 7 5:30 PM
WPG 8 @ CGY 25 W  
6
Sat Sep 12 2:00 PM
CGY 12 @ OTT 52 L CBC
7
Tue Sep 15 8:00 PM
CGY 20 @ HAM 18 W CTV
8
Tue Sep 22 11:00 PM
BC 12 @ CGY 7 L CTVW
9
Tue Sep 29 11:00 PM
TOR 25 @ CGY 30 W CTV
9
Sun Oct 4 3:00 PM
CGY 24 @ WPG 16 W  
10
Sat Oct 10 11:00 PM
MTL 7 @ CGY 23 W  
11
Sat Oct 17 11:00 PM
SSK 0 @ CGY 42 W CBCW
12
Sat Oct 24 11:30 PM
CGY 17 @ EDM 16 W  
13
Wed Oct 28 10:00 PM
BC 14 @ CGY 26 W CTVW
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result TV
Semi-Final
Sat Nov 7 3:30 PM
CGY 25 @ SSK 34 L  
P1
Mon Nov 9 10:00 PM
SSK 6 @ CGY 51 W  
Final
Sat Nov 14 4:00 PM
BC 24 @ CGY 10 L CBC
P2
Wed Nov 18 11:00 PM
CGY 14 @ BC 10 W  
P2
Sun Nov 22 5:00 PM
CGY 14 @ BC 33 L  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 12 4 0 24 352 249 W6 6-0-0
    Home 8 6 2 0 12 196 87 W4 5-1-0
    Visitor 8 6 2 0 12 156 162 W3 5-1-0
   Divisional opponent 12 9 3 0 18 267 147 W4 5-1-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 3 1 0 6 85 102 W3 3-1-0

Full 1964 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (4-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 9 (7-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (4-2-0)
After 2nd 8 (6-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 11 (9-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 3rd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (4-2-0) 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (4-4-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 12 (12-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.422 4-2-0 (6) 5-1-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.518 2-0-0 (2) 1-1-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.781
Edmonton Elks (3) 0.250
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.563
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.094
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.750
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.429
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.607
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.286
19641963 +/-
Average Combined Score 37.56 -9.31
Average Winning Score 27.08 -4.82
Average Losing Score 6.75 -11.00
Average Home Score 24.50 -1.25
Average Visitor Score 19.50 -8.12
Average Margin of Victory 14.75 -0.15
Average Margin of Loss 18.50 +7.25
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Calgary 196 (24.5) 156 (19.5) 352 (22.0)
Opponent 162 (20.3) 87 (10.9) 249 (15.6)
1st Calgary 59 (7.4) 43 (5.4) 102 (6.4)
Opponent 32 (4.0) 26 (3.3) 58 (3.6)
2nd Calgary 54 (6.8) 33 (4.1) 87 (5.4)
Opponent 62 (7.8) 17 (2.1) 79 (4.9)
3rd Calgary 40 (5.0) 29 (3.6) 69 (4.3)
Opponent 30 (3.8) 25 (3.1) 55 (3.4)
4th Calgary 43 (5.4) 51 (6.4) 94 (5.9)
Opponent 38 (4.8) 19 (2.4) 57 (3.6)
Head Coaches
1964 Player Awards and Nominations
1964 Most Outstanding
Calgary Stampeders 1964 All-Star Selections
4 All-Canadian Selections
FB Lovell Coleman
G Tony Pajaczkowski (Tie)
LB Wayne Harris
DHB Jerry Keeling
4 All-Division Selections
FB Lovell Coleman
E Pete Manning (Tie)
LB Wayne Harris
DHB Jerry Keeling

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1964 Calgary Stampeders Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–4 (4)   Bill Edwards (HB) Queen's
1–6 (6) [SSK] Mike Hollett (E) Toronto (UofT)
2–4 (13)   Ian Brady (C) Queen's
3–4 (22)   Dick Suderman (E) Western Ontario
4–4 (31)   George Short (HB) Alberta
5–4 (39)   Bob Latham (LB) Queen's
6–4   Pass
7–4   Pass
8–4   Pass
9–4   Pass
10–4   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2024. All rights reserved.

Holloway