Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Sun Jul 6 5:00 PM
BC 10 @ CGY 23 W 9,950  
Ex
Fri Jul 11 8:15 PM
CGY 24 @ TOR 10 W 27,453  
Ex
Mon Jul 14
CGY 22 @ WPG 22 T 15,500  
Ex
Mon Jul 21
TOR 25 @ CGY 10 L 17,909  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Jul 30
CGY 32 @ BC 7 W 28,294  
2
Wed Aug 6
OTT 35 @ CGY 19 L 23,532  
3
Fri Aug 15 10:00 PM
CGY 8 @ SSK 24 L 18,416  
4
Wed Aug 20
CGY 17 @ WPG 10 W 19,950  
5
Mon Aug 25
HAM 27 @ CGY 26 L 22,456  
6
Mon Sep 1
EDM 14 @ CGY 16 W 23,616  
7
Sat Sep 6
CGY 20 @ EDM 10 W 20,089  
8
Sat Sep 13
BC 20 @ CGY 28 W 18,816  
9
Sat Sep 20
SSK 31 @ CGY 12 L 23,616  
10
Sat Sep 27
CGY 22 @ BC 17 W 21,729  
11
Sun Oct 5 2:00 PM
CGY 35 @ MTL 29 W 10,152 CTV
12
Wed Oct 8
CGY 25 @ TOR 31 L 33,135  
12
Sun Oct 12 5:00 PM
WPG 15 @ CGY 16 W 18,761  
13
Sun Oct 19 4:00 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 24 L 20,120  
14
Sat Oct 25
EDM 11 @ CGY 1 L 17,032  
15
Sat Nov 1 10:00 PM
WPG 9 @ CGY 32 W 14,717  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sat Nov 8 4:00 PM
BC 21 @ CGY 35 W 22,131  
P2
Sat Nov 15 3:00 PM
CGY 11 @ SSK 17 L 15,955 CTV
P2
Wed Nov 19 10:00 PM
SSK 36 @ CGY 13 L 23,625  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 9 7 0 18 327 314 W1 3-3-0
    Home 8 4 4 0 8 150 162 W1 4-2-0
    Visitor 8 5 3 0 10 177 152 L2 4-2-0
   Divisional opponent 12 8 4 0 16 222 192 W1 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 1 3 0 2 105 122 L1 1-3-0

Full 1969 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (4-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 11 (5-6-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 6 (5-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 9 (3-6-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 9 (2-7-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.414 4-2-0 (6) 4-2-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.580 0-2-0 (2) 1-1-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.313
Edmonton Elks (3) 0.313
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.813
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.219
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.607
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.214
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.786
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.714
19691968 +/-
Average Combined Score 40.06 -1.25
Average Winning Score 24.22 -7.88
Average Losing Score 15.57 +0.40
Average Home Score 18.75 -8.00
Average Visitor Score 22.13 -2.62
Average Margin of Victory 9.67 -9.03
Average Margin of Loss 10.57 +6.57
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Calgary 301848 5465119 173855 4956105 150 (18.8)177 (22.1)327 (20.4)
Opponent 513384 5859117 355085 181028 152 (19.0)162 (20.3)314 (19.6)
Head Coaches
1969 Player Awards and Nominations
1969 Most Outstanding
Calgary Stampeders 1969 All-Star Selections
1 All-Canadian Selections
TE Herm Harrison
6 All-Division Selections
TE Herm Harrison
SE Terry Evanshen
T Lanny Boleski
DE John Helton (Tie)
ILB Wayne Harris
DB Frank Andruski

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1969 Calgary Stampeders Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–8 (8)   Brent Gilbert (T) Waterloo
2–8 (16)   Denis Walker (E) Western Ontario
3–8 (25)   Doug Walker (T) Queen's
4–8 (34)   Jim Silye (HB) Ottawa
5–8 (41)   Ross Collett (DE) Calgary
6–8 (48)   John Sweetland (E) Calgary
7–8 (55)   Tom Coyle (G) Manitoba
8–8 (60)   Lyle Culham (E) Alberta

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements