Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 18 11:30 PM
SSK 12 @ EDM 13 W 8,500
Ex
Thu Aug 23 8:30 PM
EDM 21 @ MTL 28 L 21,683
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 25 9:00 PM
EDM 30 @ WPG 24 W 9,600
1
Mon Aug 27 7:15 PM
EDM 0 @ SSK 23 L 6,000
2
Sat Sep 1 11:30 PM
EDM 18 @ CGY 17 W 8,000
2
Mon Sep 3 11:30 PM
CGY 0 @ EDM 5 W 12,000
3
Sat Sep 8 11:30 PM
WPG 19 @ EDM 35 W 11,000
3
Mon Sep 10 11:30 PM
SSK 6 @ EDM 31 W 11,000
4
Sat Sep 15 11:30 PM
EDM 30 @ CGY 15 W 10,000
5
Sat Sep 22 11:30 PM
CGY 11 @ EDM 30 W 10,000
6
Sat Sep 29 11:30 PM
SSK 25 @ EDM 18 L 10,500
6
Mon Oct 1 10:30 PM
WPG 15 @ EDM 8 L 11,000
7
Sat Oct 6 4:30 PM
EDM 18 @ SSK 25 L 7,000
7
Mon Oct 8 3:30 PM
EDM 27 @ WPG 38 L 9,500
8
Sat Oct 13 10:30 PM
CGY 18 @ EDM 31 W 10,000
9
Sat Oct 20 10:30 PM
EDM 25 @ CGY 26 L 4,000
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
P1
Sat Oct 27 10:30 PM
WPG 1 @ EDM 4 W 13,000
P2
Sat Nov 3 10:30 PM
SSK 11 @ EDM 15 W 13,000
P2
Sat Nov 10 2:30 PM
EDM 5 @ SSK 12 L 12,000
P2
Mon Nov 12 2:30 PM
EDM 18 @ SSK 19 L 12,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 8 6 0 16 306 262 L1 1-5-0
    Home 7 5 2 0 10 158 94 W1 4-2-0
    Visitor 7 3 4 0 6 148 168 L3 2-4-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 5 (3-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 7 (5-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (5-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 3rd 6 (5-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (7-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.449 5-2-0 (7) 3-4-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (6) 0.286
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.571
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.571
19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 40.57 +12.14
Average Winning Score 26.25 +4.68
Average Losing Score 16.00 +8.86
Average Home Score 22.57 +6.57
Average Visitor Score 21.14 +8.43
Average Margin of Victory 12.50 +2.64
Average Margin of Loss 9.33 +0.05
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Edmonton 158 (22.6) 148 (21.1) 306 (21.9)
Opponent 168 (24.0) 94 (13.4) 262 (18.7)
1st Edmonton 25 (3.6) 36 (5.1) 61 (4.4)
Opponent 21 (3.0) 25 (3.6) 46 (3.3)
2nd Edmonton 24 (3.4) 33 (4.7) 57 (4.1)
Opponent 45 (6.4) 24 (3.4) 69 (4.9)
3rd Edmonton 61 (8.7) 32 (4.6) 93 (6.6)
Opponent 36 (5.1) 12 (1.7) 48 (3.4)
4th Edmonton 48 (6.9) 47 (6.7) 95 (6.8)
Opponent 66 (9.4) 33 (4.7) 99 (7.1)
Head Coach
Assistant Coaches
  • George Brown – Line
  • Frank Filchock – Assistant
Edmonton Eskimos 1951 All-Star Selections
9 All-Division Selections
First Team
HB Normie Kwong
FB Mike King
FW Robert Paffrath
G Mario DeMarco
Second Team
Coach Annis Stukus
HB Rollie Miles
E Rollie Prather
G Jim Quondamatteo
T Chuck Quilter

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway