Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 16 11:30 PM
MTL 11 @ EDM 29 W 13,500
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 23 7:15 PM
EDM 5 @ SSK 25 L 12,000
1
Mon Aug 25 9:00 PM
EDM 14 @ WPG 14 T 10,000
2
Sat Aug 30 11:30 PM
EDM 7 @ CGY 14 L 12,000
2
Tue Sep 2 11:30 PM
CGY 10 @ EDM 17 W 13,172
3
Sat Sep 6 11:30 PM
WPG 21 @ EDM 18 L 14,000
3
Mon Sep 8 11:30 PM
SSK 15 @ EDM 19 W 13,500
4
Sat Sep 13 9:30 PM
EDM 11 @ WPG 9 W 9,600
5
Sat Sep 20 11:30 PM
CGY 18 @ EDM 35 W 14,922
5
Mon Sep 22 11:30 PM
EDM 10 @ CGY 9 W  
6
Sat Sep 27 3:30 PM
EDM 18 @ WPG 40 L 9,600
6
Mon Sep 29 5:30 PM
EDM 25 @ SSK 13 W 10,000
7
Sat Oct 4 10:30 PM
SSK 6 @ EDM 20 W 13,000
7
Mon Oct 6 10:30 PM
WPG 12 @ EDM 18 W 15,000
8
Sat Oct 11 10:30 PM
CGY 33 @ EDM 30 L 13,000
8
Mon Oct 13 4:00 PM
EDM 16 @ CGY 10 W 12,000
9
Sat Oct 18 10:30 PM
SSK 31 @ EDM 28 L 10,000
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
P1
Wed Oct 22 10:30 PM
EDM 12 @ CGY 31 L 12,000
P1
Sat Oct 25 10:30 PM
CGY 7 @ EDM 30 W 16,000
P2
Sat Nov 1 10:30 PM
WPG 28 @ EDM 12 L 16,000
P2
Sat Nov 8 3:00 PM
EDM 18 @ WPG 12 W 9,600
P2
Tue Nov 11 3:00 PM
EDM 22 @ WPG 11 W 9,600
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 29 1:00 PM
EDM 11 @ TOR 21 L 27,391
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 9 6 1 19 291 280 L1 4-2-0
    Home 8 5 3 0 10 185 146 L2 4-2-0
    Visitor 8 4 3 1 9 106 134 W2 4-2-0

Full 1952 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (4-2-1) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 11 (5-5-1)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (3-3-0) 5 (3-1-1) 2 (2-0-0) 9 (4-5-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 2 (1-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (3-3-0) 5 (4-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (5-6-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (9-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 6 (0-6-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.467 5-3-0 (8) 4-3-1 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (6) 0.438
Saskatchewan Roughriders (5) 0.188
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (5) 0.781
19521951 +/-
Average Combined Score 35.69 -4.88
Average Winning Score 19.00 -7.25
Average Losing Score 17.67 +1.67
Average Home Score 23.13 +0.55
Average Visitor Score 13.25 -7.89
Average Margin of Victory 7.67 -4.83
Average Margin of Loss 9.67 +0.33
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Edmonton 185 (23.1) 106 (13.3) 291 (18.2)
Opponent 134 (16.8) 146 (18.3) 280 (17.5)
1st Edmonton 33 (4.1) 1 (0.1) 34 (2.1)
Opponent 32 (4.0) 34 (4.3) 66 (4.1)
2nd Edmonton 30 (3.8) 35 (4.4) 65 (4.1)
Opponent 55 (6.9) 26 (3.3) 81 (5.1)
3rd Edmonton 59 (7.4) 18 (2.3) 77 (4.8)
Opponent 26 (3.3) 49 (6.1) 75 (4.7)
4th Edmonton 63 (7.9) 52 (6.5) 115 (7.2)
Opponent 21 (2.6) 37 (4.6) 58 (3.6)
Head Coach
Edmonton Eskimos 1952 All-Star Selections
7 All-Division Selections
First Team
HB Rollie Miles
E Rollie Prather
G Mario DeMarco
Second Team
Coach Frank Filchock
QB Frank Filchock
HB Normie Kwong
C Eagle “Buddy” Keys

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Clements