Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
Ex
Wed Aug 10 11:30 PM
HAM 6 @ EDM 21 W 10,000  
Ex
Sat Aug 13 11:30 PM
TOR 18 @ EDM 29 W 10,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
1
Sat Aug 20 11:30 PM
EDM 13 @ CGY 10 W 14,000  
1
Mon Aug 22 9:30 PM
EDM 13 @ WPG 9 W 16,835  
2
Sat Aug 27 11:30 PM
BC 12 @ EDM 29 W 17,500  
3
Sat Sep 3 11:30 PM
SSK 12 @ EDM 19 W 19,500  
4
Sat Sep 10 11:30 PM
EDM 18 @ BC 13 W 29,503  
4
Mon Sep 12 11:30 PM
CGY 12 @ EDM 24 W 15,000  
5
Sat Sep 17 9:00 PM
EDM 26 @ SSK 9 W 14,500  
5
Mon Sep 19 11:30 PM
WPG 8 @ EDM 14 W 12,500  
6
Sat Sep 24 11:30 PM
EDM 15 @ CGY 0 W 10,000  
6
Mon Sep 26 11:30 PM
EDM 15 @ BC 0 W 24,241  
7
Sat Oct 1 9:00 PM
EDM 0 @ WPG 12 L 18,884  
7
Mon Oct 3 10:30 PM
SSK 9 @ EDM 17 W 15,000  
8
Sat Oct 8 11:30 PM
BC 2 @ EDM 38 W 16,500  
9
Sat Oct 15 8:00 PM
EDM 3 @ SSK 4 L 11,590  
10
Sat Oct 22 10:30 PM
WPG 0 @ EDM 12 W 16,000  
11
Sat Oct 29 10:30 PM
CGY 5 @ EDM 30 W 13,000  
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance TV
P2
Fri Nov 11 3:00 PM
EDM 29 @ WPG 6 W 15,553  
P2
Wed Nov 16 10:30 PM
WPG 6 @ EDM 26 W 12,000  
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance TV
GC
Sat Nov 26 4:30 PM
MTL 19 vs EDM 34 W 39,471 R/C, CBCE
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 14 2 0 28 286 117 W2 4-2-0
    Home 8 8 0 0 16 183 60 W8 6-0-0
    Visitor 8 6 2 0 12 103 57 L2 4-2-0

Full 1955 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (5-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 10 (9-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (3-0-0)
After 2nd 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 11 (11-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (3-1-0)
After 3rd 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 12 (12-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 4th 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 14 (14-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.406 8-0-0 (8) 6-2-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.313
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.250
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.625
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.438
19551954 +/-
Average Combined Score 25.19 -0.94
Average Winning Score 20.21 -0.24
Average Losing Score 1.50 -4.50
Average Home Score 22.88 +3.25
Average Visitor Score 12.88 +0.62
Average Margin of Victory 13.00 +1.18
Average Margin of Loss 6.50 -1.10
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Edmonton 183 (22.9) 103 (12.9) 286 (17.9)
Opponent 57 (7.1) 60 (7.5) 117 (7.3)
1st Edmonton 47 (5.9) 28 (3.5) 75 (4.7)
Opponent 19 (2.4) 13 (1.6) 32 (2.0)
2nd Edmonton 52 (6.5) 25 (3.1) 77 (4.8)
Opponent 6 (0.8) 28 (3.5) 34 (2.1)
3rd Edmonton 42 (5.3) 23 (2.9) 65 (4.1)
Opponent 31 (3.9) 1 (0.1) 32 (2.0)
4th Edmonton 42 (5.3) 27 (3.4) 69 (4.3)
Opponent 1 (0.1) 18 (2.3) 19 (1.2)
Head Coach
Assistant Coaches
  • Eagle Keys – Assistant
  • Ray Prochaska – Assistant
1955 Player Awards and Nominations
1955 Most Outstanding
Edmonton Eskimos 1955 All-Star Selections
12 All-Division Selections
Coach Frank “Pop” Ivy
QB Jackie Parker
HB Normie Kwong
C Kurt Burris
G Art Walker, Jr.
T Dale Meinert
DT Dale Meinert
DE Frankie Anderson
SEC Ted Tully
SEC Kurt Burris
DHB Rollie Miles
S Rupe Andrews, Jr.

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Clements