The Edmonton Eskimos 1952 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1952 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 9 6 1 19 291 280 L1 4-2-0
    Home 8 5 3 0 10 185 146 L2 4-2-0
    Visitor 8 4 3 1 9 106 134 W2 4-2-0

Full 1952 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (4-2-1) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 11 (5-5-1)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (3-3-0) 5 (3-1-1) 2 (2-0-0) 9 (4-5-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 2 (1-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (3-3-0) 5 (4-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (5-6-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (9-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 6 (0-6-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 16
MTL 11 @ EDM 29 W 13,500
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 23
EDM 5 @ SSK 25 L 12,000
1
Mon Aug 25
EDM 14 @ WPG 14 T 10,000
2
Sat Aug 30
EDM 7 @ CGY 14 L 12,000
2
Mon Sep 1
CGY 10 @ EDM 17 W 13,172
3
Sat Sep 6
WPG 21 @ EDM 18 L 14,000
3
Mon Sep 8
SSK 15 @ EDM 19 W 13,500
4
Sat Sep 13
EDM 11 @ WPG 9 W 9,600
5
Sat Sep 20
CGY 18 @ EDM 35 W 14,922
5
Mon Sep 22
EDM 10 @ CGY 9 W  
6
Sat Sep 27
EDM 18 @ WPG 40 L 9,600
6
Mon Sep 29
EDM 25 @ SSK 13 W 10,000
7
Sat Oct 4
SSK 6 @ EDM 20 W 13,000
7
Mon Oct 6
WPG 12 @ EDM 18 W 15,000
8
Sat Oct 11
CGY 33 @ EDM 30 L 13,000
8
Mon Oct 13
EDM 16 @ CGY 10 W 12,000
9
Sat Oct 18
SSK 31 @ EDM 28 L 10,000
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Wed Oct 22
EDM 12 @ CGY 31 L 12,000
P1
Sat Oct 25
CGY 7 @ EDM 30 W 16,000
P2
Sat Nov 1
WPG 28 @ EDM 12 L 16,000
P2
Sat Nov 8
EDM 18 @ WPG 12 W 9,600
P2
Tue Nov 11
EDM 22 @ WPG 11 W 9,600
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 29 1:00 PM
EDM 11 @ TOR 21 L 27,391

Edmonton Eskimos 1952 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.467 5-3-0 (8) 4-3-1 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (6) 0.438
Saskatchewan Roughriders (5) 0.188
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (5) 0.781

Team Scoring

19521951 +/-
Average Combined Score 35.69 -4.88
Average Winning Score 19.00 -7.25
Average Losing Score 17.67 +1.67
Average Home Score 23.13 +0.55
Average Visitor Score 13.25 -7.89
Average Margin of Victory 7.67 -4.83
Average Margin of Loss 9.67 +0.33

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 33134 303565 591877 6352115 185 (23.1)106 (13.3)291 (18.2)
Opponent 343266 265581 492675 372158 134 (16.8)146 (18.3)280 (17.5)

Coaches

Head Coach

Edmonton Eskimos 1952 All-Star Selections

7 All-Division Selections
First Team
HB Rollie Miles
E Rollie Prather
G Mario DeMarco
Second Team
Coach Frank Filchock
QB Frank Filchock
HB Normie Kwong
C Eagle “Buddy” Keys

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway