The Edmonton Eskimos 1954 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1954 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 11 5 0 22 255 163 W4 5-1-0
    Home 8 7 1 0 14 157 73 W4 5-1-0
    Visitor 8 4 4 0 8 98 90 W1 4-2-0

Full 1954 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (4-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (8-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 8 (7-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (3-3-0)
After 3rd 6 (5-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 10 (9-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0)
After 4th 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 11 (11-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
B
Mon. Aug. 16
EDM 18 @ OTT 19 L 6,635  
1
Sat. Aug. 21
EDM 13 @ SSK 21 L 12,000  
1
Mon. Aug. 23
EDM 3 @ WPG 7 L 17,385  
3
Mon. Sept. 6
BC 6 @ EDM 12 W 18,000  
4
Sat. Sept. 11
CGY 11 @ EDM 30 W 18,795  
4
Mon. Sept. 13
EDM 6 @ CGY 20 L 15,090  
5
Mon. Sept. 20
EDM 23 @ BC 13 W 21,186  
6
Sat. Sept. 25
WPG 8 @ EDM 12 W 17,841  
6
Mon. Sept. 27
SSK 8 @ EDM 6 L 15,161  
7
Sat. Oct. 2
EDM 13 @ CGY 12 W 10,000  
7
Mon. Oct. 4
CGY 6 @ EDM 21 W 17,000  
8
Sat. Oct. 9
EDM 16 @ WPG 5 W 18,538  
8
Mon. Oct. 11
EDM 2 @ SSK 12 L 14,778  
9
Sat. Oct. 16
BC 3 @ EDM 31 W 15,000  
9
Mon. Oct. 18
EDM 22 @ BC 0 W 13,136  
10
Sat. Oct. 23
SSK 19 @ EDM 24 W 18,236  
10
Mon. Oct. 25
WPG 12 @ EDM 21 W 19,000  
P2
Sat. Nov. 6
WPG 3 @ EDM 9 W 19,817  
P2
Thu. Nov. 11
EDM 6 @ WPG 12 L 20,953  
P2
Sat. Nov. 13
WPG 5 @ EDM 10 W 17,000  
P3
Sat. Nov. 20
KWD 6 @ EDM 38 W 8,000  
GC
Sat. Nov. 27 1:00 PM
EDM 26 vs MTL 25 W 27,321 R/C, CBCE

Edmonton Eskimos 1954 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.453 7-1-0 (8) 4-4-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.063
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.500
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.688
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.563

Team Scoring

19541953 +/-
Average Combined Score 26.13 -0.94
Average Winning Score 20.45 +1.29
Average Losing Score 6.00 -5.50
Average Home Score 19.63 +2.50
Average Visitor Score 12.25 -5.12
Average Margin of Victory 11.82 +0.48
Average Margin of Loss 7.60 +3.35

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 362662 343973 241438 631982 157 (19.6)98 (12.3)255 (15.9)
Opponent 61824 462369 102939 112031 90 (11.3)73 (9.1)163 (10.2)

Coaches

Head Coaches

Edmonton Eskimos 1954 Player Awards and Nominations

1954 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Rollie Miles (Division Finalist)

Edmonton Eskimos 1954 All-Star Selections

5 All-Division Selections
HB Rollie Miles
HB Jackie Parker
C Eagle “Buddy” Keys
DE Frankie Anderson
HBT Rollie Miles

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Clements