The Edmonton Eskimos 1955 Season

Edmonton Eskimos 1955 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 2 0 0 4 50 24 W2 2-0-0
Regular Season 16 14 2 0 28 286 117 W2 4-2-0
    Home 8 8 0 0 16 183 60 W8 6-0-0
    Visitor 8 6 2 0 12 103 57 L2 4-2-0

Full 1955 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (5-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 10 (9-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (3-0-0)
After 2nd 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 11 (11-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (3-1-0)
After 3rd 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 12 (12-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 4th 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 14 (14-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Wed. Aug. 10
HAM 6 @ EDM 21 W 10,000  
B
Sat. Aug. 13
TOR 18 @ EDM 29 W 10,000  
1
Sat. Aug. 20
EDM 13 @ CGY 10 W 14,000  
1
Mon. Aug. 22
EDM 13 @ WPG 9 W 16,835  
2
Sat. Aug. 27
BC 12 @ EDM 29 W 17,500  
3
Sat. Sept. 3
SSK 12 @ EDM 19 W 19,500  
4
Sat. Sept. 10
EDM 18 @ BC 13 W 29,503  
4
Mon. Sept. 12
CGY 12 @ EDM 24 W 15,000  
5
Sat. Sept. 17
EDM 26 @ SSK 9 W 14,500  
5
Mon. Sept. 19
WPG 8 @ EDM 14 W 12,500  
6
Sat. Sept. 24
EDM 15 @ CGY 0 W 10,000  
6
Mon. Sept. 26
EDM 15 @ BC 0 W 24,241  
7
Sat. Oct. 1
EDM 0 @ WPG 12 L 18,884  
7
Mon. Oct. 3
SSK 9 @ EDM 17 W 15,000  
8
Sat. Oct. 8
BC 2 @ EDM 38 W 16,500  
9
Sat. Oct. 15
EDM 3 @ SSK 4 L 11,590  
10
Sat. Oct. 22
WPG 0 @ EDM 12 W 16,000  
11
Sat. Oct. 29
CGY 5 @ EDM 30 W 13,000  
P2
Fri. Nov. 11
EDM 29 @ WPG 6 W 15,553  
P2
Wed. Nov. 16
WPG 6 @ EDM 26 W 12,000  
GC
Sat. Nov. 26 4:30 PM
MTL 19 vs EDM 34 W 39,471 R/C, CBCE

Edmonton Eskimos 1955 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.406 8-0-0 (8) 6-2-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.313
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.250
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.625
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.438

Team Scoring

19551954 +/-
Average Combined Score 25.19 -0.94
Average Winning Score 20.21 -0.24
Average Losing Score 1.50 -4.50
Average Home Score 22.88 +3.25
Average Visitor Score 12.88 +0.62
Average Margin of Victory 13.00 +1.18
Average Margin of Loss 6.50 -1.10

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 472875 522577 422365 422769 183 (22.9)103 (12.9)286 (17.9)
Opponent 131932 28634 13132 18119 57 (7.1)60 (7.5)117 (7.3)

Coaches

Head Coach

Edmonton Eskimos 1955 Player Awards and Nominations

1955 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Jackie Parker (Division Finalist)
  • Lineman — Dale Meinert (Division Finalist)
  • Canadian Player — Normie Kwong (Winner)

Edmonton Eskimos 1955 All-Star Selections

12 All-Division Selections
Coach Frank “Pop” Ivy
QB Jackie Parker
HB Normie Kwong
C Kurt Burris
G Art Walker, Jr.
T Dale Meinert
DT Dale Meinert
DE Frankie Anderson
SEC Ted Tully
SEC Kurt Burris
DHB Rollie Miles
S Rupe Andrews, Jr.

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway