Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Sat Aug 3 12:30 AM
EDM 29 vs BC 8 W 10,261  
Ex
Mon Aug 5 11:30 PM
EDM 14 @ BC 11 W 14,919  
Ex
Sun Aug 11 5:00 PM
EDM 9 vs BC 6 W 16,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Thu Aug 15
EDM 21 @ WPG 14 W 18,029  
1
Mon Aug 19
SSK 7 @ EDM 37 W 20,000  
2
Sat Aug 24 11:30 PM
EDM 6 @ CGY 10 L 16,000  
3
Mon Sep 2
WPG 8 @ EDM 41 W 17,000  
4
Sat Sep 7 11:30 PM
EDM 35 @ BC 13 W 26,121  
4
Mon Sep 9
CGY 2 @ EDM 22 W 20,000  
5
Sat Sep 14
BC 6 @ EDM 25 W 17,500  
6
Sat Sep 21 4:00 PM
EDM 24 @ SSK 17 W 13,754  
7
Sat Sep 28
SSK 12 @ EDM 37 W 18,000  
7
Mon Sep 30
EDM 27 @ WPG 28 L 20,253  
8
Sat Oct 5
WPG 0 @ EDM 41 W 16,000  
9
Sat Oct 12
CGY 7 @ EDM 46 W 17,000  
9
Mon Oct 14 5:00 PM
EDM 32 @ CGY 6 W 14,000  
10
Sun Oct 20 12:00 AM
EDM 29 @ BC 12 W 24,619  
11
Sat Oct 26 11:30 PM
BC 0 @ EDM 29 W 14,000  
12
Sat Nov 2 3:00 PM
EDM 23 @ SSK 0 W 8,000  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P2
Sat Nov 16
EDM 7 @ WPG 19 L 13,849  
P2
Wed Nov 20
WPG 4 @ EDM 5 W 18,000  
P2
Sat Nov 23
WPG 17 @ EDM 2 OT L 20,000  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 14 2 0 28 475 142 W6 6-0-0
    Home 8 8 0 0 16 278 42 W8 6-0-0
    Visitor 8 6 2 0 12 197 100 W3 5-1-0

Full 1957 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (4-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (4-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 9 (8-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 4 (3-1-0)
After 2nd 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (6-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 15 (14-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 3rd 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (6-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 15 (14-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 4th 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 14 (14-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.406 8-0-0 (8) 6-2-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.281
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.375
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.219
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.750
19571956 +/-
Average Combined Score 38.56 +1.50
Average Winning Score 31.57 +0.75
Average Losing Score 16.50 +12.70
Average Home Score 34.75 +6.38
Average Visitor Score 24.63 +8.25
Average Margin of Victory 24.14 +3.96
Average Margin of Loss 2.50 -17.30
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 514899 6565130 7047117 9237129 278 (34.8)197 (24.6)475 (29.7)
Opponent 212243 23941 12719 73239 100 (12.5)42 (5.3)142 (8.9)
Head Coach
Assistant Coaches
  • Eagle Keys – Assistant
  • Ray Prochaska – Assistant
Edmonton Eskimos 1957 Player Awards and Nominations
1957 Most Outstanding
Edmonton Eskimos 1957 All-Star Selections
8 All-Division Selections
Coach Frank “Pop” Ivy
HB Johnny Bright*
HB Jackie Parker
T Roger Nelson
DE Frankie Anderson
MG Art Walker, Jr.
SEC Ted Tully
S Oscar Kruger

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1957 Edmonton Eskimos Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–9 (9)   David McIntyre (C) Toronto
2–5 (14) [HAM] Peter Maik (HB) Toronto
2–9 (18)   Livio “Desi” De Simone (G) McGill
3–9 (26)   Peter Copeland (G) Toronto
4–9 (32)   Alan Wong (HB) Queen's
5–9   Pass
6–9   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway