The Edmonton Eskimos 1960 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1960 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 4 2 2 0 4 85 69 W1 2-2-0
Regular Season 16 10 6 0 20 318 225 W1 2-4-0
    Home 8 5 3 0 10 162 104 L2 3-3-0
    Visitor 8 5 3 0 10 156 121 W1 4-2-0

Full 1960 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (2-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 7 (5-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 5 (2-3-0)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 8 (6-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 3rd 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 8 (7-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (3-4-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 10 (10-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Western Inter-provincial Football Union
A
Fri. July 15
MTL 0 @ EDM 38 W 9,000  
A
Wed. July 20
EDM 4 @ CGY 17 L 9,000  
Eastern Conference
C
Mon. Aug. 8 8:00 PM
EDM 14 @ MTL 28 L 19,570  
C
Wed. Aug. 10 8:00 PM
EDM 29 @ OTT 24 W 8,350  
Western Inter-provincial Football Union
1
Mon. Aug. 15
BC 14 @ EDM 33 W 17,500  
2
Mon. Aug. 22
SSK 1 @ EDM 19 W 17,000  
3
Thu. Aug. 25
EDM 14 @ WPG 18 L 17,300  
3
Mon. Aug. 29
EDM 26 @ BC 0 W 28,420  
4
Sat. Sept. 3
WPG 15 @ EDM 14 L 19,550  
4
Mon. Sept. 5
EDM 29 @ CGY 28 W 19,000  
5
Sat. Sept. 10
CGY 10 @ EDM 41 W 17,993  
6
Fri. Sept. 16
EDM 29 @ SSK 6 W 10,100  
6
Mon. Sept. 19
BC 10 @ EDM 18 W    
8
Mon. Sept. 26
EDM 15 @ WPG 2 W 20,950  
9
Fri. Sept. 30
SSK 2 @ EDM 9 W 14,997  
10
Thu. Oct. 6
EDM 13 @ BC 21 L 21,707  
10
Sat. Oct. 8
CGY 31 @ EDM 11 L 13,500  
11
Sat. Oct. 15
EDM 17 @ CGY 35 L 17,000  
11
Mon. Oct. 17
WPG 21 @ EDM 17 L 15,000  
12
Sat. Oct. 22
EDM 13 @ SSK 11 W 6,600  
P1
Wed. Nov. 2
CGY 7 @ EDM 30 W 16,012  
P1
Sat. Nov. 5 3:00 PM
EDM 40 @ CGY 21 W 20,000 CBC
P2
Sat. Nov. 12
WPG 22 @ EDM 16 L 17,500  
P2
Mon. Nov. 14 9:30 PM
EDM 10 @ WPG 5 W 16,708 CBC
P2
Sat. Nov. 19 3:00 PM
EDM 4 @ WPG 2 W 18,600 CBC
Canadian Football League
GC
Sat. Nov. 26 4:30 PM
OTT 16 vs EDM 6 L 38,102 R/C, CBC

Edmonton Eskimos 1960 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.469 5-3-0 (8) 5-3-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.375
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.438
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.188
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.875

Team Scoring

19601959 +/-
Average Combined Score 33.94 -3.00
Average Winning Score 23.20 -6.60
Average Losing Score 14.33 +2.33
Average Home Score 20.25 -5.62
Average Visitor Score 19.50 -0.88
Average Margin of Victory 14.80 -4.40
Average Margin of Loss 9.17 +2.00

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 305080 443276 491766 395796 162 (20.3)156 (19.5)318 (19.9)
Opponent 352863 312960 94352 292150 121 (15.1)104 (13.0)225 (14.1)

Coaches

Head Coach

Edmonton Eskimos 1960 Player Awards and Nominations

1960 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Jackie Parker (Winner)
  • Lineman — Roger Nelson (Team Nominee)
  • Canadian Player — Bill Smith (Team Nominee)

Edmonton Eskimos 1960 All-Star Selections

5 All-Division Selections
QB Jackie Parker
HB Johnny Bright
T Roger Nelson
DE Ed Gray
DHB Bill Smith

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

Edmonton Eskimos 1960 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
No draft picks for 1960 in database.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Clements