Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Fri Jul 15
MTL 0 @ EDM 38 W 9,000  
Ex
Wed Jul 20
EDM 4 @ CGY 17 L 9,000  
Ex
Mon Aug 8 8:00 PM
EDM 14 @ MTL 28 L 19,570  
Ex
Wed Aug 10 8:00 PM
EDM 29 @ OTT 24 W 8,350  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Mon Aug 15
BC 14 @ EDM 33 W 17,500  
2
Mon Aug 22
SSK 1 @ EDM 19 W 17,000  
3
Thu Aug 25
EDM 14 @ WPG 18 L 17,300  
3
Mon Aug 29
EDM 26 @ BC 0 W 28,420  
4
Sat Sep 3
WPG 15 @ EDM 14 L 19,550  
4
Mon Sep 5 5:30 PM
EDM 29 @ CGY 28 W 19,000  
5
Sat Sep 10
CGY 10 @ EDM 41 W 17,993  
6
Fri Sep 16 10:30 PM
EDM 29 @ SSK 6 W 10,100  
6
Mon Sep 19
BC 10 @ EDM 18 W    
8
Mon Sep 26
EDM 15 @ WPG 2 W 20,950  
9
Fri Sep 30
SSK 2 @ EDM 9 W 14,997  
10
Thu Oct 6
EDM 13 @ BC 21 L 21,707  
10
Sat Oct 8
CGY 31 @ EDM 11 L 13,500  
11
Sat Oct 15 11:30 PM
EDM 17 @ CGY 35 L 17,000  
11
Mon Oct 17 11:30 PM
WPG 21 @ EDM 17 L 15,000  
12
Sat Oct 22 10:30 PM
EDM 13 @ SSK 11 W 6,600  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Wed Nov 2 10:30 PM
CGY 7 @ EDM 30 W 16,012  
P1
Sat Nov 5 3:00 PM
EDM 40 @ CGY 21 W 20,000 CBC
P2
Sat Nov 12 4:00 PM
WPG 22 @ EDM 16 L 17,500  
P2
Mon Nov 14 9:30 PM
EDM 10 @ WPG 5 W 16,708 CBC
P2
Sat Nov 19 3:00 PM
EDM 4 @ WPG 2 W 18,600 CBC
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
GC
Sat Nov 26 4:30 PM
OTT 16 vs EDM 6 L 38,102 R/C, CBC
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 10 6 0 20 318 225 W1 2-4-0
    Home 8 5 3 0 10 162 104 L2 3-3-0
    Visitor 8 5 3 0 10 156 121 W1 4-2-0

Full 1960 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (2-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 7 (5-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 5 (2-3-0)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 8 (6-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 3rd 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 8 (7-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (3-4-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 10 (10-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.469 5-3-0 (8) 5-3-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.375
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.438
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.188
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.875
19601959 +/-
Average Combined Score 33.94 -3.00
Average Winning Score 23.20 -6.60
Average Losing Score 14.33 +2.33
Average Home Score 20.25 -5.62
Average Visitor Score 19.50 -0.88
Average Margin of Victory 14.80 -4.40
Average Margin of Loss 9.17 +2.00
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 305080 443276 491766 395796 162 (20.3)156 (19.5)318 (19.9)
Opponent 352863 312960 94352 292150 121 (15.1)104 (13.0)225 (14.1)
Head Coach
Assistant Coaches
  • Dan Edwards – Line
  • Bob Kellogg – Backfield
Edmonton Eskimos 1960 Player Awards and Nominations
1960 Most Outstanding
Edmonton Eskimos 1960 All-Star Selections
5 All-Division Selections
QB Jackie Parker
HB Johnny Bright
T Roger Nelson
DE Ed Gray
DHB Bill Smith

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1960 Edmonton Eskimos Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
No draft picks for 1960 in database.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway