Season Summary

  • Finished 5th in the Western Conference
  •  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Mon Jul 22 8:00 PM
EDM 14 @ MTL 17 L 17,794  
Ex
Wed Jul 24
EDM 20 @ TOR 21 L 22,281  
Ex
Mon Jul 29
OTT 26 @ EDM 24 L 8,500  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Mon Aug 5 11:30 PM
SSK 19 @ EDM 16 L 12,117  
2
Mon Aug 12
EDM 12 @ BC 31 L 27,639  
2
Fri Aug 16
TOR 16 @ EDM 17 W 20,000  
3
Fri Aug 23
WPG 36 @ EDM 7 L 15,000  
5
Mon Sep 2 5:00 PM
EDM 11 @ CGY 13 L 20,600  
6
Sat Sep 7 11:30 PM
SSK 22 @ EDM 9 L 15,149  
7
Sat Sep 14
MTL 1 @ EDM 10 W 13,000  
8
Sat Sep 21 10:00 PM
EDM 7 @ SSK 8 L 15,000  
9
Mon Sep 23
EDM 15 @ WPG 24 L 13,083  
10
Sat Sep 28
WPG 38 @ EDM 30 L 13,000  
11
Sat Oct 5
BC 40 @ EDM 1 L 14,000  
12
Sat Oct 12
EDM 10 @ OTT 34 L 15,682  
12
Mon Oct 14
EDM 17 @ HAM 28 L 22,642  
13
Sat Oct 19
EDM 6 @ BC 32 L 29,133  
14
Sat Oct 26
CGY 45 @ EDM 28 L 12,000  
15
Sat Nov 2 11:30 PM
EDM 24 @ CGY 38 L 14,000 CBC
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 2 14 0 4 220 425 L9 0-6-0
    Home 8 2 6 0 4 118 217 L3 1-5-0
    Visitor 8 0 8 0 0 102 208 L8 0-6-0
   Divisional opponent 12 0 12 0 0 166 346 L12 0-6-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 2 2 0 4 54 79 L2 2-2-0

Full 1963 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (1-3-0) 2 (1-1-0) 10 (0-10-0)
After 2nd 3 (1-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 5 (1-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 10 (0-10-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (1-12-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (0-8-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 14 (0-14-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.594 0-6-0 (6) 0-6-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.500 2-0-0 (2) 0-2-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.750
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.688
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.500
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.438
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.714
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.429
Ottawa Rough Riders (1) 0.643
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.214
19631962 +/-
Average Combined Score 40.31 -0.69
Average Winning Score 13.50 -9.67
Average Losing Score 13.79 -3.21
Average Home Score 14.75 -4.12
Average Visitor Score 12.75 -7.12
Average Margin of Victory 5.00 -5.83
Average Margin of Loss 15.36 +4.13
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 161935 292655 113243 622587 118 (14.8)102 (12.8)220 (13.8)
Opponent 5059109 7767144 343569 5647103 208 (26.0)217 (27.1)425 (26.6)
Head Coach
Edmonton Eskimos 1963 Player Awards and Nominations
1963 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Al Ecuyer (Team Nominee)
  • Lineman — Al Ecuyer (Team Nominee)
  • Canadian Player — Oscar Kruger (Team Nominee)
Edmonton Eskimos 1963 All-Star Selections

No Edmonton Eskimos Canadian or Division All-Star selections in 1963.

See an error? Please send corrections.

1963 Edmonton Eskimos Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–6 (6) [MTL] Pete Howlett (FB) Loyola
2–2 (11)   Fred Endley (LB) Queen's
3–2 (20)   Mike Kostin (QB) Loyola
4–2 (29)   Gary Smith (QB) Alberta
5–2 (38)   John Miliken (QB) Bishop's
6–2 (44)   Ed Martinux (G) Alberta
7–2 (50)   Maynard Boilan (C) Alberta
8–2   Pass
9–2   Pass
10–2   Pass
11–2   Pass
12–2   Pass
13–2   Pass
14–2   Pass
15–2   Pass
16–2   Pass
17–2   Pass
18–2   Pass
19–2   Pass
20–2   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway