The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1992 Season

Season Summary

1992 Full Schedule and Results

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1992 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 0 2 0 0 48 74 L2 0-2-0
Regular Season 18 10 8 0 20 552 515 W1 3-3-0
Home 9 5 4 0 10 297 238 L1 2-4-0
Visitor 9 5 4 0 10 255 277 W1 3-3-0
Intra-division 10 5 5 0 10 308 299 W1 2-4-0
Inter-division 8 5 3 0 10 244 216 L1 4-2-0

Full 1992 League Standings

Edmonton Eskimos 1992 Opponent Appearances

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (4)1-1-0 (2)2-0-0 (2)
Calgary Stampeders (3)0-1-0 (1)1-1-0 (2)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3)1-1-0 (2)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Rich Stubler – Defensive Coordinator
  • Bill Diedrick – Offensive Coordinator

Edmonton Eskimos 1992 Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 48,793
  • Avg: 28,708 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 1991 Avg: -4,556
  • Low: 21,164
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 47.78
  • Variance from League Avg: +3,323

More 1992 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19921991 +/-
Average Combined Score 59.28 9.61 -
Average Winning Score 35.80 2.28 -
Average Losing Score 24.25 11.42 -
Average Home Score 33.00 5.89 -
Average Visitor Score 28.33 7.33 -
Average Margin of Victory 12.20 0.62 +
Average Margin of Loss 10.63 4.46 +

Stadium

  • 1992 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 5366119 11273185 6354117 6653119 297 (33.0)255 (28.3)552 (30.7)
Opponent 376299 5084134 7557132 6969138 277 (30.8)238 (26.4)515 (28.6)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (3-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (2-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 7 (5-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 7 (1-6-0)
After 2nd 7 (5-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (4-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 13 (9-4-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 3rd 6 (5-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0) 9 (8-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (2-7-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 8 (8-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 7 (0-7-0)
After OT1 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)

Edmonton Eskimos 1992 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 2 – Henry Williams
  • 1 – Tom Muecke
  • 1 – Tracy Ham
  • 1 – Chris Armstrong

Defensive Star

  • 3 – Willie Pless
  • 1 – Larry Wruck

Lineman Star

  • 1 – Blake Dermott
  • 1 – Pierre Vercheval
Week Game Date Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
A 1 Fri. June 19 7:30 PM EDM 33 @ TOR 48 L 22,132
B 8 Thu. July 2 9:30 PM SSK 26 @ EDM 15 L 32,186
1 13 Thu. July 9 11:10 PM EDM 37 @ BC 26 W 23,917 CBC
2 14 Wed. July 15 9:30 PM SSK 31 @ EDM 34 OT W 26,764 TSN
3 18 Wed. July 22 8:30 PM EDM 32 @ WPG 51 L 24,265
4 23 Thu. July 30 7:30 PM EDM 30 @ OTT 25 W 25,265
5 27 Thu. Aug. 6 9:30 PM OTT 14 @ EDM 29 W 25,113
6 30 Wed. Aug. 12 7:30 PM EDM 30 @ HAM 28 W 21,327 TSN
7 36 Thu. Aug. 20 9:00 PM TOR 16 @ EDM 39 W 30,186 CBC
8 40 Fri. Aug. 28 9:30 PM CGY 45 @ EDM 38 OT L 31,812 TSN
9 44 Mon. Sept. 7 3:30 PM EDM 34 @ CGY 21 W 38,205 CBC
10 46 Fri. Sept. 11 9:30 PM BC 34 @ EDM 20 L 48,793 TSN
11 53 Sun. Sept. 20 3:00 PM EDM 18 @ SSK 22 L 22,256
12 54 Fri. Sept. 25 9:30 PM HAM 26 @ EDM 25 L 21,537 TSN
13 58 Fri. Oct. 2 9:30 PM WPG 25 @ EDM 45 W 26,680 TSN
14 62 Sat. Oct. 10 7:30 PM EDM 14 @ TOR 31 L 33,189 TSN
15 66 Fri. Oct. 16 9:30 PM BC 17 @ EDM 43 W 21,164 TSN
16 70 Sat. Oct. 24 9:00 PM EDM 23 @ CGY 40 L 22,884 TSN
17 77 Sun. Nov. 1 3:00 PM SSK 30 @ EDM 24 L 26,329 CBC
18 78 Sat. Nov. 7 11:10 PM EDM 37 @ BC 33 OT W 22,200 CBC
Playoffs Week 1 83 Sun. Nov. 15 4:30 PM SSK 20 @ EDM 22 W 25,565 CBC
Playoffs Week 2 85 Sun. Nov. 22 4:30 PM EDM 22 @ CGY 23 L 55,133 CBC