The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1993 Season

Season Summary

1993 Full Schedule and Results

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1993 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 35 42 W1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 12 6 0 24 507 372 W5 5-1-0
Home 9 7 2 0 14 256 160 W2 5-1-0
Visitor 9 5 4 0 10 251 212 W3 4-2-0
Intra-division 10 7 3 0 14 305 185 W4 5-1-0
Inter-division 8 5 3 0 10 202 187 W2 4-2-0

Full 1993 League Standings

Edmonton Eskimos 1993 Opponent Appearances

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (3)2-0-0 (2)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)0-1-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Sacramento Gold Miners (3)1-0-0 (1)2-0-0 (2)

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Rich Stubler – Defensive Coordinator
  • Adam Rita – Offensive Coordinator
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Mark Nelson – Running backs

Edmonton Eskimos 1993 Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 54,324
  • Avg: 30,517 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 1992 Avg: +1,809
  • Low: 23,356
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 50.79
  • Variance from League Avg: +6,299

More 1993 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19931992 +/-
Average Combined Score 48.83 10.44 -
Average Winning Score 34.50 1.30 -
Average Losing Score 15.50 8.75 -
Average Home Score 28.44 4.56 -
Average Visitor Score 27.89 0.44 -
Average Margin of Victory 23.00 10.80 +
Average Margin of Loss 23.50 12.88 +

Stadium

  • 1993 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 7339112 7374147 5154105 5984143 256 (28.4)251 (27.9)507 (28.2)
Opponent 162945 6372135 393776 4274116 212 (23.6)160 (17.8)372 (20.7)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 8 (7-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 11 (10-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 5 (4-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 11 (10-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (2-5-0)
After 3rd 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 12 (11-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
After 4th 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 12 (12-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)

Edmonton Eskimos 1993 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 4 – Damon Allen
  • 1 – Eddie Brown

Defensive Star

  • 3 – Willie Pless
  • 1 – Glenn Rogers
  • 1 – Don Wilson

Lineman Star

  • 2 – Bennie Goods
Week Game Date Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
A 6 Fri. June 25 9:30 PM CGY 22 @ EDM 8 L 36,553
B 9 Wed. June 30 10:30 PM EDM 27 @ BC 20 W 19,697
1 14 Sat. July 10 8:00 PM TOR 8 @ EDM 38 W 26,336 CBC
2 16 Thu. July 15 9:30 PM EDM 22 @ SSK 23 L 17,566
3 20 Wed. July 21 9:30 PM SSK 3 @ EDM 35 W 27,894 TSN
4 29 Sat. July 31 10:00 PM EDM 43 @ SAC 11 W 17,827
5 34 Sat. Aug. 7 8:00 PM BC 39 @ EDM 23 L 25,236 CBC
6 37 Fri. Aug. 13 8:30 PM EDM 11 @ WPG 53 L 25,786 TSN
7 40 Wed. Aug. 18 7:30 PM EDM 45 @ TOR 14 W 20,563 TSN
8 45 Wed. Aug. 25 9:30 PM HAM 8 @ EDM 46 W 24,356
9 50 Thu. Sept. 2 9:30 PM SAC 12 @ EDM 13 W 37,042 TSN
53 Mon. Sept. 6 3:00 PM EDM 13 @ CGY 33 L 38,205 CBC
10 55 Fri. Sept. 10 9:30 PM CGY 16 @ EDM 29 W 54,324 TSN
11 59 Fri. Sept. 17 7:30 PM EDM 10 @ HAM 34 L 17,102 TSN
12 66 Sun. Sept. 26 3:00 PM WPG 52 @ EDM 14 L 30,972 CBC
13 69 Sat. Oct. 2 10:00 PM EDM 34 @ SAC 13 W 15,914
15 76 Sat. Oct. 16 3:00 PM OTT 1 @ EDM 19 W 25,140 CBC
16 79 Fri. Oct. 22 7:30 PM EDM 19 @ OTT 17 W 19,580 TSN
17 83 Fri. Oct. 29 10:00 PM EDM 54 @ BC 14 W 35,654 TSN
18 90 Sun. Nov. 7 3:00 PM CGY 21 @ EDM 39 W 23,356 CBC
Playoffs Week 1 93 Sun. Nov. 14 4:00 PM SSK 13 @ EDM 51 W 26,397 CBC
Playoffs Week 2 95 Sun. Nov. 21 4:30 PM EDM 29 @ CGY 15 W 20,218 CBC
Grey Cup 96 Sun. Nov. 28 6:30 PM WPG 23 vs EDM 33 W 50,035 CBC