The Edmonton Eskimos’ 2005 Season

Season Summary

2005 Full Schedule and Results

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 2005 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 0 1 3 43 29 W1 1-0-1
Regular Season 18 11 7 0 22 453 421 L1 4-2-0
Home 9 7 2 0 14 234 179 W3 4-2-0
Visitor 9 4 5 0 8 219 242 L1 2-4-0
Intra-division 10 6 4 0 12 233 221 L1 3-3-0
Inter-division 8 5 3 0 10 220 200 W1 4-2-0

Full 2005 League Standings

Edmonton Eskimos 2005 Opponent Appearances

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (3)2-0-0 (2)0-1-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (3)0-1-0 (1)1-1-0 (2)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Montreal Alouettes (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Renegades (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Rick Campbell – Defensive backs
  • Dennis Winston – Defensive line
  • Danny Kepley – Linebackers
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Ron “R.D.” Lancaster, Jr. – Quarterbacks
  • Dan McKinnon – Receivers
  • Malvin Hunter – Special teams

Edmonton Eskimos 2005 Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 53,216
  • Avg: 41,933 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 2004 Avg: +2,902
  • Low: 36,912
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 69.79
  • Variance from League Avg: +13,484

More 2005 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

20052004 +/-
Average Combined Score 48.56 7.22 -
Average Winning Score 27.55 11.68 -
Average Losing Score 21.43 1.54 +
Average Home Score 26.00 13.33 -
Average Visitor Score 24.33 4.56 +
Average Margin of Victory 8.82 12.85 -
Average Margin of Loss 9.29 5.71 -

Stadium

  • 2005 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 396099 7054124 4263105 8342125 234 (26.0)219 (24.3)453 (25.2)
Opponent 172946 7767144 306797 5579134 242 (26.9)179 (19.9)421 (23.4)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 6 (6-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (3-3-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 12 (9-3-0) 5 (2-3-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 10 (9-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (2-6-0)
After 3rd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 10 (9-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (1-6-0)
After 4th 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 11 (11-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)

Edmonton Eskimos 2005 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • None

Defensive Star

  • 1 – Kelly Wiltshire
  • 1 – Singor Mobley
  • 1 – Steve Marsh

Lineman Star

  • 2 – Rashad Jeanty
  • 2 – Joe Montford
  • 1 – Charles Alston

Special Teams Star

  • 4 – Tony Tompkins
  • 3 – Sean Fleming
Week Game Date Time (CDT ) Result Attendance TV
A 3 Fri. June 10 8:00 PM WPG 20 @ EDM 20 T 37,246
B 7 Thu. June 16 7:30 PM EDM 23 @ WPG 9 W 28,013
1 11 Fri. June 24 8:00 PM OTT 16 @ EDM 41 W 36,912 TSN
2 14 Thu. June 30 7:30 PM EDM 27 @ WPG 8 W 22,087 TSN
3 19 Fri. July 8 6:00 PM EDM 29 @ MTL 32 L 20,202 RDS, TSN
4 22 Fri. July 15 8:00 PM WPG 12 @ EDM 14 W 37,455 TSN
5 26 Thu. July 21 6:30 PM EDM 29 @ OTT 21 W 17,607 TSN
6 33 Sat. July 30 6:00 PM HAM 30 @ EDM 36 W 38,018 CBC
7 36 Fri. Aug. 5 9:00 PM EDM 19 @ BC 25 L 35,568 TSN
9 46 Sat. Aug. 20 8:00 PM TOR 22 @ EDM 18 L 38,927 CBC
10 49 Fri. Aug. 26 9:00 PM MTL 26 @ EDM 36 W 44,624 TSN, RDS
11 53 Mon. Sept. 5 12:00 PM EDM 25 @ CGY 23 W 35,652 CBC
12 56 Fri. Sept. 9 8:00 PM CGY 16 @ EDM 11 L 42,654 TSN
13 62 Sun. Sept. 18 3:30 PM EDM 36 @ SSK 37 L 25,226 TSN
14 65 Sat. Sept. 24 6:00 PM BC 20 @ EDM 37 W 48,048 CBC
15 68 Fri. Sept. 30 6:30 PM EDM 14 @ HAM 40 L 27,582 TSN
16 73 Mon. Oct. 10 12:00 PM EDM 17 @ TOR 13 W 34,116 CBC
17 76 Sat. Oct. 15 2:00 PM SSK 18 @ EDM 19 W 53,216 CBC
19 84 Fri. Oct. 28 8:00 PM BC 19 @ EDM 22 W 37,544 TSN
20 90 Sun. Nov. 6 4:00 PM EDM 23 @ CGY 43 L 31,017 TSN
Playoffs Week 1 92 Sun. Nov. 13 5:00 PM EDM 33 @ CGY 26 W 26,799 RDS, CBC
Playoffs Week 2 94 Sun. Nov. 20 5:00 PM EDM 28 @ BC 23 W 37,337 RDS, CBC
Grey Cup 95 Sun. Nov. 27 5:00 PM MTL 35 vs EDM 38 OT W 59,127 RDS, CBC