Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Wed Aug 28
TORI 11 @ HAM 8 L  
Ex
Sat Nov 16
HAM 9 @ TORI 13 L  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 7 2:30 PM
OTT 34 @ HAM 17 L 7,000
2
Sat Sep 14
HAM 8 @ TOR 31 L 8,000
3
Sat Sep 21 2:15 PM
MTL 24 @ HAM 1 L 7,000
4
Wed Sep 25
TOR 15 @ HAM 15 T 6,000
4
Sat Sep 28 2:15 PM
HAM 6 @ MTL 21 L 13,722
5
Sat Oct 5
HAM @ TOR 22 L 13,000
6
Sat Oct 12 2:30 PM
HAM 6 @ OTT 6 T 6,000
6
Mon Oct 14
TOR 7 @ HAM 2 L 7,000
7
Fri Oct 18
MTL 19 @ HAM L 5,000
8
Sun Oct 27 2:15 PM
HAM 16 @ MTL 21 L 13,500
9
Sat Nov 2 2:30 PM
OTT 11 @ HAM 1 L  
10
Sat Nov 9 2:15 PM
HAM 6 @ OTT 23 L 8,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 0 10 2 2 78 234 L5 0-5-1
    Home 6 0 5 1 1 36 110 L3 0-5-1
    Visitor 6 0 5 1 1 42 124 L2 0-5-1

Full 1946 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (0-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-2-1) 2 (0-1-1) 2 (0-2-0) 8 (0-7-1)
After 2nd 1 (0-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (0-1-1) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (0-1-2) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (0-9-0)
After 3rd 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-5-1) 1 (0-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 1 (0-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (0-10-1)
After 4th 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-0-2) 10 (0-10-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.639 0-5-1 (6) 0-5-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.667
Ottawa RedBlacks (4) 0.583
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.667
19461945 +/-
Average Combined Score 26.00 +8.67
Average Winning Score
Average Losing Score 5.70 -0.50
Average Home Score 6.00 +2.33
Average Visitor Score 7.00 -1.33
Average Margin of Victory
Average Margin of Loss 15.60 +8.20
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 7815 141529 10111 51823 36 (6.0)42 (7.0)78 (6.5)
Opponent 412061 282957 265177 152439 124 (20.7)110 (18.3)234 (19.5)

No coaches for the Hamilton Tigers 1946 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway