Season Summary

  • 2 wins, 9 losses, 1 tie
  • Finished 4th in the IRFU
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result
Ex
Wed Aug 27 8:00 PM
BB 0 @ HAM 32 W
Ex
Mon Sep 1 2:30 PM
HAMWC 9 vs HAM 6 L
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result
2
Sat Sep 13 2:30 PM
OTT 8 @ HAM 2 L
3
Wed Sep 17 8:00 PM
TOR 34 @ HAM 25 L
3
Sat Sep 20 2:15 PM
HAM 0 @ TOR 2 L
4
Sat Sep 27 2:15 PM
MTL 7 @ HAM 11 W
4
Sun Sep 28 2:30 PM
HAM 9 @ MTL 20 L
5
Sat Oct 4 2:30 PM
HAM 12 @ OTT 33 L
6
Sat Oct 11 2:00 PM
TOR 13 @ HAM 1 L
6
Mon Oct 13 2:15 PM
HAM 6 @ TOR 6 T
7
Sat Oct 18 2:15 PM
HAM 8 @ OTT 13 L
8
Sat Oct 25 2:15 PM
OTT 8 @ HAM 14 W
9
Sun Nov 2 2:15 PM
HAM 12 @ MTL 33 L
10
Sat Nov 8 2:15 PM
MTL 27 @ HAM 19 L
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 2 9 1 5 119 204 L2 1-4-1
    Home 6 2 4 0 4 72 97 L1 2-4-0
    Visitor 6 0 5 1 1 47 107 L2 0-5-1

Full 1947 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (0-4-1) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (1-4-1)
After 2nd 3 (2-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (2-1-1) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (0-6-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (1-1-1) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (1-7-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 9 (0-9-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.597 2-4-0 (6) 0-5-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.500
Ottawa RedBlacks (4) 0.667
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.625
19471946 +/-
Average Combined Score 26.92 +0.92
Average Winning Score 12.50 +12.50
Average Losing Score 9.78 +4.08
Average Home Score 12.00 +6.00
Average Visitor Score 7.83 +0.83
Average Margin of Victory 5.00 +5.00
Average Margin of Loss 10.56 -5.04
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Hamilton 72 (12.0) 47 (7.8) 119 (9.9)
Opponent 107 (17.8) 97 (16.2) 204 (17.0)
1st Hamilton 18 (3.0) 1 (0.2) 19 (1.6)
Opponent 38 (6.3) 11 (1.8) 49 (4.1)
2nd Hamilton 12 (2.0) 20 (3.3) 32 (2.7)
Opponent 24 (4.0) 30 (5.0) 54 (4.5)
3rd Hamilton 23 (3.8) 6 (1.0) 29 (2.4)
Opponent 19 (3.2) 23 (3.8) 42 (3.5)
4th Hamilton 19 (3.2) 20 (3.3) 39 (3.3)
Opponent 26 (4.3) 33 (5.5) 59 (4.9)
Head Coaches

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2024. All rights reserved.

Holloway