Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Wed Aug 27
BB @ HAM 32 W 8,000
Ex
Mon Sep 1
HAMWC 9 vs HAM 6 L 11,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
2
Sat Sep 13 2:30 PM
OTT 8 @ HAM 2 L 12,000
3
Wed Sep 17
TOR 34 @ HAM 25 L 12,000
3
Sat Sep 20
HAM @ TOR 2 L 14,000
4
Sat Sep 27 2:15 PM
MTL 7 @ HAM 11 W 8,500
4
Sun Sep 28
HAM 9 @ MTL 20 L 14,255
5
Sat Oct 4 2:30 PM
HAM 12 @ OTT 33 L 10,000
6
Sat Oct 11
TOR 13 @ HAM 1 L  
6
Mon Oct 13
HAM 6 @ TOR 6 T 14,000
7
Sat Oct 18 2:15 PM
HAM 8 @ OTT 13 L 9,089
8
Sat Oct 25 2:15 PM
OTT 8 @ HAM 14 W 7,500
9
Sun Nov 2
HAM 12 @ MTL 33 L 10,624
10
Sat Nov 8
MTL 27 @ HAM 19 L 5,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1947.
Regular Season 12 2 9 1 5 119 204 L2 1-4-1
    Home 6 2 4 0 4 72 97 L1 2-4-0
    Visitor 6 0 5 1 1 47 107 L2 0-5-1

Full 1947 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (0-4-1) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (1-4-1)
After 2nd 3 (2-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (2-1-1) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (0-6-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (1-1-1) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (1-7-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 9 (0-9-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.597 2-4-0 (6) 0-5-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.500
Ottawa RedBlacks (4) 0.667
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.625
19471946 +/-
Average Combined Score 26.92 +0.92
Average Winning Score 12.50 +12.50
Average Losing Score 9.78 +4.08
Average Home Score 12.00 +6.00
Average Visitor Score 7.83 +0.83
Average Margin of Victory 5.00 +5.00
Average Margin of Loss 10.56 -5.04
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 18119 122032 23629 192039 72 (12.0)47 (7.8)119 (9.9)
Opponent 113849 302454 231942 332659 107 (17.8)97 (16.2)204 (17.0)

No coaches for the Hamilton Tigers 1947 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements