The Hamilton Tiger-Cats’ 1951 Season

Season Summary

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1951 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1951 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1951 Record for Hamilton Tiger-Cats unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 12 7 5 0 14 229 131 W1 3-3-0
    Home 6 4 2 0 8 122 66 W1 4-2-0
    Visitor 6 3 3 0 6 107 65 L1 3-3-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1951 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.472 4-2-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.250
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.583
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.583

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1951 Hamilton Tiger-Cats Attendance

  • Capacity: 14,000
  • Total: 80,000
  • High: 15,000
  • Avg: 13,333 (6 out of 6 games)
  • Diff from 1950 Avg: +2,500
  • Low: 8,000
  • Sellouts: 5
  • % of Capacity: 95.24
  • Diff from League Avg: +11,604

More 1951 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 30.00 7.33 -
Average Winning Score 24.29 1.71 +
Average Losing Score 11.80 2.80 -
Average Home Score 20.33 0.67 -
Average Visitor Score 17.83 0.33 +
Average Margin of Victory 18.71 7.43 +
Average Margin of Loss 6.60 6.40 -

Stadium

  • 1951 home stadium: Civic Stadium
  • Capacity: 14,000
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1950 – Reduction

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 181937 174764 51455 363773 122 (20.3)107 (17.8)229 (19.1)
Opponent 20929 111627 143246 21829 65 (10.8)66 (11.0)131 (10.9)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 5 (3-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (3-3-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (3-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (6-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (3-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (6-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
Week Game Details (EDT
1 7
Wed. Aug. 29
MTL 6 @ HAM 37 W 14,000
9
Mon. Sept. 3
TOR 6 @ HAM 27 W 15,000
2 11
Sat. Sept. 8
HAM 21 @ TOR 2 W 23,375
3 13
Sat. Sept. 15
OTT 6 @ HAM 11 W 15,000
4 16
Sun. Sept. 23
HAM 16 @ MTL 17 L 20,000
5 17
Sat. Sept. 29
HAM 18 @ OTT 20 L 18,000
6 19
Sat. Oct. 6
HAM 22 @ TOR 6 W 26,000
20
Mon. Oct. 8
TOR 10 @ HAM 0 L 14,000
7 23
Sun. Oct. 14
HAM 21 @ MTL 7 W 14,687
8 24
Sat. Oct. 20
OTT 32 @ HAM 16 L 14,000
9 27
Sat. Oct. 27
2:15 PM
HAM 9 @ OTT 13 L 14,794
10 29
Sat. Nov. 3
MTL 6 @ HAM 31 W 8,000
P1 31
Wed. Nov. 7
HAM 24 @ TOR 7 W 12,200
32
Sat. Nov. 10
TOR 21 @ HAM 7 L 15,000
P2 33
Wed. Nov. 14
HAM 7 @ OTT 17 L 9,000
34
Sat. Nov. 17
OTT 11 @ HAM 9 L 17,000