The Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1952 Season

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1952 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 9 2 1 19 268 162 W2 5-1-0
    Home 6 5 1 0 10 141 98 W5 5-1-0
    Visitor 6 4 1 1 9 127 64 W1 4-1-1

Full 1952 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-0-1) 5 (4-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 5 (3-1-1)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (2-0-1) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (4-1-1)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-0-1) 7 (7-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (2-1-1)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 9 (9-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Mon. Sept. 1
TOR 33 @ HAM 13 L 16,000
2
Sat. Sept. 6
HAM 30 @ OTT 8 W 14,000
3
Sat. Sept. 13
MTL 12 @ HAM 30 W 9,000
4
Sat. Sept. 20
HAM 13 @ TOR 13 T 26,663
5
Sat. Sept. 27
OTT 13 @ HAM 27 W 14,000
6
Sun. Oct. 5
HAM 26 @ MTL 0 W 14,131
7
Sat. Oct. 11
HAM 27 @ TOR 18 W 25,974
7
Mon. Oct. 13
TOR 16 @ HAM 25 W 17,200
8
Sat. Oct. 18
MTL 1 @ HAM 21 W 9,200
9
Sun. Oct. 26
HAM 18 @ MTL 21 L 10,000
10
Sat. Nov. 1
OTT 23 @ HAM 25 W 14,000
11
Sat. Nov. 8
HAM 13 @ OTT 4 W 12,000
P2
Sat. Nov. 15
TOR 22 @ HAM 6 L 17,312
P2
Wed. Nov. 19
HAM 27 @ TOR 11 W 25,099
P2
Sat. Nov. 22
HAM 7 @ TOR 12 L 27,242

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1952 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.403 5-1-0 (6) 4-1-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.167
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.417
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.625

Team Scoring

19521951 +/-
Average Combined Score 35.83 +5.83
Average Winning Score 24.89 +0.60
Average Losing Score 15.50 +3.70
Average Home Score 23.50 +3.17
Average Visitor Score 21.17 +3.33
Average Margin of Victory 14.33 -4.38
Average Margin of Loss 11.50 +4.90

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 133851 382058 293160 613899 141 (23.5)127 (21.2)268 (22.3)
Opponent 401757 71825 482068 3912 64 (10.7)98 (16.3)162 (13.5)

Coaches

Head Coach

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1952 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–2 (2)   Bill Berezowski (C) McMaster
2–2 (6)   Mel Hawkrigg (HB) McMaster
3–2 (10)   Bob McMonagle (HB) Western Ontario
4–2 (14)   Gerry Fitzgerald (OW) Western Ontario
5–2 (18)   Don Beatty (E) Western Ontario

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway