The Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1954 Season

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1954 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 9 5 0 18 275 207 W1 4-2-0
    Home 7 5 2 0 10 139 81 W5 5-1-0
    Visitor 7 4 3 0 8 136 126 L1 3-3-0

Full 1954 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 5 (4-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (7-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 7 (7-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 8 (7-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Fri Aug 13
HAM 25 @ SSK 5 W 10,366  
B
Mon Aug 16
HAM 5 @ CGY 12 L 10,000  
B
Wed Aug 18
HAM 12 @ BC 0 W 10,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Sat Aug 28
MTL 24 @ HAM 6 L 16,000  
2
Sat Sep 4
HAM 17 @ TOR 6 W 14,797  
2
Mon Sep 6
TOR 21 @ HAM 7 L 14,000  
3
Sat Sep 11 2:00 PM
HAM 3 @ MTL 21 L 17,463 CBCE
4
Sat Sep 18
MTL 6 @ HAM 7 W 14,000  
5
Sat Sep 25
HAM 38 @ OTT 12 W 9,220  
6
Sat Oct 2
OTT 0 @ HAM 45 W 9,300  
7
Sat Oct 9
TOR 6 @ HAM 34 W 15,000  
7
Mon Oct 11
HAM 22 @ TOR 13 W 16,050  
8
Sat Oct 16
HAM 11 @ MTL 46 L 21,000  
9
Sat Oct 23
OTT 17 @ HAM 25 W 9,300  
10
Sat Oct 30 2:00 PM
HAM 30 @ OTT 9 W 8,422  
11
Sat Nov 6
HAM 15 @ MTL 19 L 19,127  
12
Sat Nov 13
TOR 7 @ HAM 15 W 9,000  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P2
Wed Nov 17
MTL 14 @ HAM 9 L 15,000  
P2
Sat Nov 20
HAM 19 @ MTL 24 L 21,025  

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1954 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.474 5-2-0 (7) 4-3-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (5) 0.786
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.143
Toronto Argonauts (5) 0.429

Team Scoring

19541953 +/-
Average Combined Score 34.43 +0.71
Average Winning Score 25.89 +4.89
Average Losing Score 8.40 -1.77
Average Home Score 19.86 +1.43
Average Visitor Score 19.43 +5.14
Average Margin of Victory 17.44 +8.44
Average Margin of Loss 17.80 +3.47

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 313364 322961 454085 313465 139 (19.9)136 (19.4)275 (19.6)
Opponent 21728 273966 123648 214465 126 (18.0)81 (11.6)207 (14.8)

Coaches

Head Coach

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1954 Player Awards and Nominations

1954 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Bernie Custis (Team Nominee)

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1954 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–4 (4)   Steve Oneschuk (HB) Toronto
2–4 (8)   Jim Dodds (FB) McMaster
3–4 (12)   Jack Thompson (HB) Western Ontario
4–4 (16)   Bill Moulton (G) McGill
5–4 (20)   George Bertrand (G) McGill
6–4 (24)   Dan Pugliese (T) McMaster
7–4 (28)   Don Sterling (E) McGill
8–4 (32)   Pete Cranston (QB) Queen's

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2019. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway