Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Fri Aug 1
HAM 7 @ BC 14 L 15,948  
Ex
Mon Aug 4
HAM 7 @ EDM 9 L 14,000  
Ex
Fri Aug 8
EDM 19 @ HAM 7 L 14,000  
Ex
Wed Aug 13
HAM 22 @ TOR 21 W 11,713  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Tue Aug 19 5:30 PM
HAM 27 @ MTL 14 W 22,676  
1
Sat Aug 23
OTT 7 @ HAM 13 W 21,297  
2
Mon Sep 1
TOR 24 @ HAM 31 W 20,946  
3
Fri Sep 5
HAM 26 @ TOR 17 W 26,781  
4
Sun Sep 14 2:00 PM
OTT 18 vs HAM 24 W 15,110 CBCE
5
Sat Sep 20 2:00 PM
HAM 21 @ MTL 21 T 23,641  
6
Sat Sep 27 2:00 PM
MTL 29 @ HAM 35 W 20,000 R/C, CBCE
7
Sat Oct 4 2:00 PM
HAM 14 @ OTT 1 W 18,000  
8
Sat Oct 11
TOR 15 @ HAM 28 W 16,583  
8
Mon Oct 13
HAM 0 @ TOR 37 L 16,583  
9
Sat Oct 18 2:00 PM
MTL 10 @ HAM 29 W 17,915 R/C, CBCE
10
Sat Oct 25 2:00 PM
HAM 12 @ MTL 28 L 22,391  
11
Sat Nov 1 2:00 PM
HAM 8 @ OTT 14 L 13,603  
12
Sat Nov 8 1:00 PM
OTT 0 @ HAM 23 W 14,874  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P2
Sat Nov 15 1:00 PM
HAM 35 @ OTT 7 W 10,490  
P2
Sat Nov 22 1:00 PM
OTT 7 @ HAM 19 W 15,671  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
GC
Sat Nov 29 4:00 PM
WPG 35 vs HAM 28 L 36,567 CBC, R/C
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 10 3 1 21 291 235 W1 3-3-0
    Home 7 7 0 0 14 183 103 W7 6-0-0
    Visitor 7 3 3 1 7 108 132 L3 2-3-1

Full 1958 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (5-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-1-1) 3 (1-2-0) 6 (6-0-0) 4 (2-1-1) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-0-1) 5 (2-3-0) 6 (6-0-0) 2 (1-0-1) 6 (3-3-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 4 (3-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 7 (6-0-1) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (3-3-0)
After 4th 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0) 10 (10-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.426 7-0-0 (7) 3-3-1 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (5) 0.536
Ottawa Rough Riders (5) 0.429
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.286
19581957 +/-
Average Combined Score 37.57 +6.21
Average Winning Score 25.00 +2.70
Average Losing Score 6.67 -0.08
Average Home Score 26.14 +4.43
Average Visitor Score 15.43 +1.43
Average Margin of Victory 11.50 +2.00
Average Margin of Loss 19.67 +11.17
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 41546 332861 4268110 67774 183 (26.1)108 (15.4)291 (20.8)
Opponent 232346 94655 632386 84048 132 (18.9)103 (14.7)235 (16.8)
Head Coach
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1958 Player Awards and Nominations
1958 Most Outstanding
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1958 All-Star Selections
11 All-Division Selections
QB Bernie Faloney
HB Gerry McDougall
FW Ron Howell
E Paul Dekker
T John Barrow
DT John Barrow
DE Pete Neumann
DG Vince “Boomer” Scott
SEC Tony Curcillo, Jr.
DHB Eddie Macon
DHB Ralph Goldston

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1958 Hamilton Tiger-Cats Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–8 (8)   John Cronin (HB) McGill
2–8 (17)   Ray Brown (T) McGill
3–8   Pass
4–8   Pass
5–8   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway