The Hamilton Tigers’ 1949 Season

Season Summary

Hamilton Tigers 1949 Full Schedule/Results

Hamilton Tigers 1949 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1949 Record for Hamilton Tigers unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 12 9 3 0 18 226 70 W4 5-1-0
    Home 6 5 1 0 10 154 29 W5 5-1-0
    Visitor 6 4 2 0 8 72 41 W2 4-2-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Hamilton Tigers 1949 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.417 5-1-0 (6) 4-2-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Balmy Beach Beachers (4) 0.083
Sarnia Imperials (4) 0.750
Windsor Rockets (4) 0.417

Coaches

No coaches for the Hamilton Tigers 1949 season are known.

1949 Hamilton Tigers Attendance

  • Capacity: 0
  • Total: 2,500
  • High: 2,500
  • Avg: 2,500 (1 out of 6 game)
  • Diff from 1948 Avg: -833
  • Low: 2,500
  • Sellouts: 1
  • % of Capacity: N/A
  • Diff from League Avg: -557

More 1949 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 24.67 12.22 -
Average Winning Score 22.00 9.00 -
Average Losing Score 9.33 9.33 +
Average Home Score 25.67 9.00 -
Average Visitor Score 12.00 11.67 -
Average Margin of Victory 17.89 7.22 -
Average Margin of Loss 1.67 1.67 +

Stadium

  • 1949 home stadium: Civic Stadium
  • Capacity: 15,000
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1930 – Opened 1930

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Game Details (EDT
1
Sat. Sept. 3
SAR 7 @ HAM 6 L
2
Sat. Sept. 10
HAM 11 @ SAR 13 L 5,000
3
Sat. Sept. 17
BB 2 @ HAM 45 W 2,500
4
Sat. Sept. 24
HAM 18 @ BB 6 W 1,500
5
Sat. Oct. 1
WNDR 6 @ HAM 20 W
6
Sat. Oct. 8
HAM 13 @ WNDR 6 W 3,500
Mon. Oct. 10
SAR 2 @ HAM 15 W
7
Sat. Oct. 15
HAM 11 @ SAR 13 L 5,000
8
Sat. Oct. 22
HAM 5 @ WNDR 3 W 2,300
9
Wed. Oct. 26
HAM 14 @ BB 0 W
Sat. Oct. 29
WNDR 5 @ HAM 29 W
10
Sat. Nov. 5
BB 7 @ HAM 39 W
P1
Fri. Nov. 11
HAM 6 @ SAR 15 L
Sun. Nov. 13
SAR 3 @ HAM 20 W
P2 27
Sat. Nov. 19
12:45 PM
HAM 0 @ MTL 40 L 15,000