The Hamilton Wildcats’ 1943 Season

Season Summary

Hamilton Wildcats 1943 Full Schedule/Results

Hamilton Wildcats 1943 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 10 8 1 1 17 223 71 W2 4-1-1
    Home 6 5 0 1 11 143 35 W2 5-0-1
    Visitor 4 3 1 0 6 80 36 L1 3-1-0

Full 1943 League Standings

Hamilton Wildcats 1943 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.417 5-0-1 (6) 3-1-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Balmy Beach (2) 0.800
Toronto Oakwood Indians (2) 0.111
Toronto HMCS York Navy (2) 0.200
Toronto RCAF Hurricanes (2) 0.750
Ottawa Combines (2) 0.222

Team Scoring

19431942 +/-
Average Combined Score 29.40 +9.90
Average Winning Score 25.75 +8.42
Average Losing Score 8.00 +4.25
Average Home Score 23.83 +13.83
Average Visitor Score 20.00 +6.20
Average Margin of Victory 19.50 +5.33
Average Margin of Loss 4.00 -6.50

1943 Hamilton Wildcats Attendance

  • No attendance figures are available

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Stadium

  • 1943 home stadium: Civic Stadium
  • Capacity: 15,000
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1930 – Opened 1930

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Date/Time (EWT Result Attendance
1
Sat. Sept. 18
TOI 0 @ HAMWC 35 W 4,000
2
Sat. Sept. 25 2:30 PM
HAMWC 24 @ TYB 11 W  
3
Sat. Oct. 2 2:30 PM
HAMWC 24 @ BB 13 W  
4
Sat. Oct. 9
OTTC 3 @ HAMWC 29 W  
5
Sat. Oct. 16
HAMWC 24 @ OTTC 0 W 2,000
6
Wed. Oct. 20
BB 17 @ HAMWC 18 W  
6
Sat. Oct. 23
TRH 9 @ HAMWC 9 T  
7
Sat. Oct. 30 3:30 PM
HAMWC 8 @ TRH 12 L 14,000
8
Wed. Nov. 3
TOI 0 @ HAMWC 32 W  
8
Sat. Nov. 6
TYB 6 @ HAMWC 20 W  
P1
Sat. Nov. 13
BB 2 @ HAMWC 7 W  
P2
Sat. Nov. 20
LAC 6 vs HAMWC 7 W 7,000
GC
Sat. Nov. 27 2:00 PM
WRCAFB 14 vs HAMWC 23 W 16,423