The Hamilton Wildcats’ 1947 Season

Season Summary

Hamilton Wildcats 1947 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

Hamilton Wildcats 1947 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 10 9 1 0 18 245 84 W1 5-1-0
    Home 5 5 0 0 10 128 46 W5 5-0-0
    Visitor 5 4 1 0 8 117 38 W1 4-1-0

Full 1947 League Standings

Hamilton Wildcats 1947 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.420 5-0-0 (5) 4-1-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Sarnia Imperials (2) 0.000
Ottawa Trojans (2) 0.550
Windsor Rockets (2) 0.400
Toronto Indians (2) 0.450
Toronto Balmy Beach (2) 0.700

Team Scoring

19471946 +/-
Average Combined Score 32.90 +9.70
Average Winning Score 26.67 +9.42
Average Losing Score 5.00 -9.00
Average Home Score 25.60 +7.74
Average Visitor Score 23.40 +9.73
Average Margin of Victory 18.44 +5.69
Average Margin of Loss 5.00 +3.00

1947 Hamilton Wildcats Attendance

  • Capacity: 15,000
  • Total: 20,000
  • High: 12,000
  • Avg: 10,000 (2 out of 5 games)
  • Diff from 1946 Avg: +2,400
  • Low: 8,000
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 66.67
  • Diff from League Avg: +5,156

More 1947 Attendance Numbers

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Stadium

No stadium information for 1947 is known.

Contact me with Hamilton stadium/field names, locations and info.

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
2
Sat. Sept. 6
WNDR 13 @ HAMWC 27 W 6,500
3
Sat. Sept. 13
HAMWC 24 @ SAR 9 W  
4
Sat. Sept. 20
OTTT 5 @ HAMWC 16 W 8,000
5
Fri. Sept. 26 8:30 PM
HAMWC 18 @ TBB 1 W  
6
Sat. Oct. 4
TORI 4 @ HAMWC 31 W  
7
Wed. Oct. 8
HAMWC 24 vs TORI 6 W 6,000
7
Mon. Oct. 13
TBB 17 @ HAMWC 30 W 12,000
8
Sat. Oct. 18
SAR 7 @ HAMWC 24 W  
9
Sat. Oct. 25
HAMWC 5 @ WNDR 10 L 2,500
10
Sat. Nov. 1
HAMWC 46 @ OTTT 12 W 5,000
P1
Fri. Nov. 7
TORI 10 @ HAMWC 14 W  
P2
Sat. Nov. 15
OTTT 15 @ HAMWC 3 L 8,000