The Hamilton Wildcats 1948 Season

Hamilton Wildcats 1948 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 1 10 1 3 88 240 L4 0-5-1
    Home 6 1 4 1 3 51 103 L2 1-4-1
    Visitor 6 0 6 0 0 37 137 L6 0-6-0

Full 1948 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (0-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-1-1) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (1-5-0) 3 (0-2-1)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-1-1) 3 (0-3-0) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-1-1) 7 (0-7-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 2 (0-1-1) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (0-1-1) 8 (0-8-0)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 4 (0-4-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 10 (0-10-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 28
WNDR 3 @ HAMWC 36 W 1,500
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 4 2:30 PM
HAMWC 5 @ OTT 30 L 9,212
1
Mon Sep 6
TOR 14 @ HAMWC 7 L  
2
Sat Sep 11
HAMWC 13 @ TOR 25 L 12,000
3
Wed Sep 15
MTL 12 @ HAMWC 13 W 10,000
5
Tue Sep 28 8:00 PM
HAMWC 6 @ MTL 36 L 9,000
5
Sat Oct 2 2:30 PM
OTT 26 @ HAMWC 6 L 7,000
6
Sat Oct 9
HAMWC 7 @ TOR 9 L 10,000
7
Mon Oct 11
TOR 8 @ HAMWC 8 T  
8
Sun Oct 17 2:15 PM
HAMWC 1 @ MTL 19 L 4,500
9
Sat Oct 23 2:15 PM
OTT 17 @ HAMWC 8 L 4,000
11
Sat Oct 30 2:15 PM
HAMWC 5 @ OTT 18 L 8,704
12
Sat Nov 6
MTL 26 @ HAMWC 9 L 4,000

Hamilton Wildcats 1948 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.625 1-4-1 (6) 0-6-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.583
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.833
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.458

Team Scoring

19481947 +/-
Average Combined Score 27.33 -5.57
Average Winning Score 13.00 -13.67
Average Losing Score 6.70 +1.70
Average Home Score 8.50 -17.10
Average Visitor Score 6.17 -17.23
Average Margin of Victory 1.00 -17.44
Average Margin of Loss 15.30 +10.30

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Hamilton 9514 261945 14115 21214 51 (8.5)37 (6.2)88 (7.3)
Opponent 14721 323870 84149 4951100 137 (22.8)103 (17.2)240 (20.0)

Coaches

No coaches for the Hamilton Wildcats 1948 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway