Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
Ex
Thu Aug 2 8:15 PM
TOR 41 @ KW 20 L 2,500  
Ex
Sat Aug 18
DETR 12 @ KW 27 W    
Ex
Sat Sep 29
KW 8 @ UofT 7 W 4,500  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
1
Sat Aug 25
ROCH 14 @ KW 30 W 4,500  
2
Sat Sep 1
KW 21 @ SAR 26 L    
3
Fri Sep 7 8:15 PM
SAR 7 @ KW 37 W    
3
Sun Sep 9 2:15 PM
KW @ BB ND    
4
Fri Sep 14 8:15 PM
LDN 20 @ KW 36 W 3,500  
5
Fri Sep 21 8:15 PM
KW 29 @ LDN 7 W 9,000  
6
Wed Sep 26 8:15 PM
KW 32 @ BB 7 W 1,500  
7
Fri Oct 5
BB 9 @ KW 17 W    
8
Wed Oct 10
KW 14 @ LDN 0 W 5,900  
9
Sat Oct 20
KW 20 @ SAR 28 L    
10
Fri Oct 26
SAR 32 @ KW 21 L    
11
Sat Nov 3
BB 20 @ KW 42 W    
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance TV
P1
Wed Nov 7
SAR 7 @ KW 29 W    
P2
Sat Nov 10
KW 28 @ LDN 7 W    
P2
Wed Nov 14
LDN 34 @ KW 28 L    
P3
Sat Nov 17
LDN 14 @ KW 27 W 3,000  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 11 8 3 0 16 299 170 W1 4-2-0
    Home 6 5 1 0 10 183 102 W1 5-1-0
    Visitor 5 3 2 0 6 116 68 L1 3-2-0

Full 1956 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.409 5-1-0 (6) 3-2-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
London Lords (3) 0.300
Toronto Beaches (4) 0.600
Sarnia Golden Bears (4) 0.545
Rochester Rockets (1) 0.000
19561955 +/-
Average Combined Score 42.64 +8.64
Average Winning Score 29.63 +3.73
Average Losing Score 20.67 +14.67
Average Home Score 30.50 +1.67
Average Visitor Score 23.20 +4.70
Average Margin of Victory 19.13 +1.93
Average Margin of Loss 8.00 -4.00
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Kitchener-Waterloo 103 (34.3) 32 (32.0) 135 (33.8)
Opponent 7 (2.3) 41 (13.7) 48 (12.0)
1st Kitchener-Waterloo 21 (7.0) 7 (7.0) 28 (7.0)
Opponent 1 (0.3) 20 (6.7) 21 (5.3)
2nd Kitchener-Waterloo 16 (5.3) 8 (8.0) 24 (6.0)
Opponent 0 (0.0) 15 (5.0) 15 (3.8)
3rd Kitchener-Waterloo 35 (11.7) 3 (3.0) 38 (9.5)
Opponent 0 (0.0) 0 (0.0) 0 (0.0)
4th Kitchener-Waterloo 31 (10.3) 14 (14.0) 45 (11.3)
Opponent 6 (2.0) 6 (2.0) 12 (3.0)

No coaches for the Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen 1956 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Clements