The London Lords’ 1956 Season

Season Summary

London Lords 1956 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

London Lords 1956 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 10 3 7 0 6 124 177 W1 2-4-0
    Home 6 1 5 0 2 66 111 W1 1-5-0
    Visitor 4 2 2 0 4 58 66 W1 2-2-0

Full 1956 League Standings

London Lords 1956 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.552 1-5-0 (6) 2-2-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen (3) 0.727
Rochester Rockets (2) 0.000
Sarnia Golden Bears (3) 0.545
Toronto Beaches (4) 0.600

Team Scoring

19561955 +/-
Average Combined Score 30.10 +30.10
Average Winning Score 19.00 +19.00
Average Losing Score 9.57 +9.57
Average Home Score 11.00 +11.00
Average Visitor Score 14.50 +14.50
Average Margin of Victory 15.33 +15.33
Average Margin of Loss 14.14 +14.14

1956 London Lords Attendance

  • Capacity: 4,000
  • Total: 35,400
  • High: 9,000
  • Avg: 7,080 (5 out of 6 games)
  • Diff from 1955 Avg: +7,080
  • Low: 5,000
  • Sellouts: 5
  • % of Capacity: 177.00
  • Diff from League Avg: +2,735

More 1956 Attendance Numbers

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Stadium

No stadium information for 1956 is known.

Contact me with London stadium/field names, locations and info.

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
London 000 71421 066 71320 14 (2.3)33 (8.3)47 (4.7)
Opponent 7310 7916 171431 71421 40 (6.7)38 (9.5)78 (7.8)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (1-1-0)
After 2nd 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0)
After 3rd 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
After 4th 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ontario Rugby Football Union
2
Mon. Sept. 3
LNDL 12 @ SAR 25 L    
3
Fri. Sept. 7 8:15 PM
TBCH 17 @ LNDL 6 L 8,000  
3
Sun. Sept. 9 2:15 PM
LNDL 13 @ ROCH 4 W 2,000  
4
Fri. Sept. 14 8:15 PM
LNDL 20 @ KWD 36 L 3,500  
5
Wed. Sept. 19 8:15 PM
LNDL 13 @ TBCH 1 W 2,770  
5
Fri. Sept. 21 8:15 PM
KWD 29 @ LNDL 7 L 9,000  
6
Wed. Sept. 26
SAR 21 @ LNDL 8 L 7,500  
8
Wed. Oct. 10
KWD 14 @ LNDL 0 L 5,900  
8
Sun. Oct. 14
LNDL @ ROCH ND    
9
Sat. Oct. 20
TBCH 24 @ LNDL 14 L 5,000  
11
Tue. Oct. 30
SAR 6 @ LNDL 31 W    
11
Sun. Nov. 4
LNDL @ TBCH ND    
P1
Wed. Nov. 7
TBCH 19 @ LNDL 35 W 6,000  
P2
Sat. Nov. 10
KWD 28 @ LNDL 7 L    
P2
Wed. Nov. 14
LNDL 34 @ KWD 28 W    
P3
Sat. Nov. 17
LNDL 14 @ KWD 27 L 3,000