The Montreal Alouettes 1949 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Montreal Alouettes 1949 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 8 4 0 16 295 204 W5 5-1-0
    Home 6 3 3 0 6 146 114 W3 3-3-0
    Visitor 6 5 1 0 10 149 90 W5 5-1-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 5 (3-2-0) 2 (0-2-0)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (6-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 2 (0-2-0)
After 3rd 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (7-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Thu Aug 25
CGY 13 @ MTL 14 W 18,366
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 27
OTT 7 @ MTL 6 L 14,958
2
Sat Sep 3 2:30 PM
MTL 21 @ OTT 22 L  
3
Sat Sep 10
MTL 38 @ HAMWC 16 W 6,000
4
Sat Sep 17
MTL 24 @ TOR 11 W 18,000
5
Sat Sep 24
TOR 29 @ MTL 14 L 16,800
7
Sat Oct 8 2:15 PM
MTL 20 @ OTT 19 W 15,000
7
Sun Oct 9 2:30 PM
OTT 42 @ MTL 33 L 19,000
8
Sat Oct 15
MTL 24 @ TOR 16 W 19,000
8
Sun Oct 16
HAMWC 16 @ MTL 29 W 15,000
9
Sat Oct 22
MTL 22 @ HAMWC 6 W  
10
Sun Oct 30 2:15 PM
HAMWC 18 @ MTL 29 W 15,000
11
Sat Nov 5 2:30 PM
TOR 2 @ MTL 35 W 6,927
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Wed Nov 9 3:00 PM
OTT 7 @ MTL 22 W 15,272
P1
Sat Nov 12 2:00 PM
MTL 14 @ OTT 13 W 16,248
P2
Sat Nov 19 1:45 PM
HAM 0 @ MTL 40 W 15,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 26 2:45 PM
CGY 15 vs MTL 28 W 20,087

Montreal Alouettes 1949 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.444 3-3-0 (6) 5-1-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.917
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.417
Hamilton Wildcats (4) 0.000

Team Scoring

19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 41.58 +8.83
Average Winning Score 27.63 +3.91
Average Losing Score 18.50 +7.50
Average Home Score 24.33 +1.67
Average Visitor Score 24.83 +10.67
Average Margin of Victory 14.63 -0.23
Average Margin of Loss 6.50 -4.50

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Montreal 193150 463884 362359 4557102 146 (24.3)149 (24.8)295 (24.6)
Opponent 171835 62935 393170 521264 90 (15.0)114 (19.0)204 (17.0)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2019. All rights reserved

Server: Clements