The Montreal Alouettes 1951 Season

Montreal Alouettes 1951 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 3 9 0 6 146 286 L1 1-5-0
    Home 6 2 4 0 4 93 139 W1 2-4-0
    Visitor 6 1 5 0 2 53 147 L3 1-5-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (0-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (0-3-0) 2 (1-1-0) 7 (2-5-0)
After 2nd 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 7 (1-6-0)
After 3rd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 10 (1-9-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (0-9-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 18
WW 0 @ MTL 45 W 3,500
Ex
Thu Aug 23 8:30 PM
EDM 21 @ MTL 28 W 21,683
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Wed Aug 29
MTL 6 @ HAM 37 L 14,000
2
Sat Sep 8
MTL 9 @ OTT 13 L 14,166
2
Sun Sep 9
OTT 33 @ MTL 8 L 21,812
3
Sat Sep 15
MTL 8 @ TOR 6 W 18,200
4
Sun Sep 23
HAM 16 @ MTL 17 W 20,000
6
Sat Oct 6
MTL 13 @ OTT 25 L  
6
Mon Oct 8
OTT 12 @ MTL 9 L 15,322
7
Sun Oct 14
HAM 21 @ MTL 7 L 14,687
8
Sat Oct 20
MTL 11 @ TOR 35 L 16,623
8
Sun Oct 21
TOR 35 @ MTL 18 L 12,309
9
Sun Oct 28
TOR 22 @ MTL 34 W 9,215
10
Sat Nov 3
MTL 6 @ HAM 31 L 8,000

Montreal Alouettes 1951 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.583 2-4-0 (6) 1-5-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.583
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.583
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.583

Team Scoring

19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 36.00 -1.75
Average Winning Score 19.67 -0.50
Average Losing Score 9.67 -2.17
Average Home Score 15.50 -5.10
Average Visitor Score 8.83 -3.88
Average Margin of Victory 5.00 -1.00
Average Margin of Loss 17.22 -0.28

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Montreal 171330 241539 27633 251944 93 (15.5)53 (8.8)146 (12.2)
Opponent 213051 374784 374178 442973 147 (24.5)139 (23.2)286 (23.8)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway